Uh Oh…

Posted: June 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

mondayapproach

That about sums it up!

But, looking on the bright side, for the first Sunday night in a LONG LONG time I slept like a baby.

I actually only woke up to pee twice, whereas Sundays I normally guzzle water in the evenings to combat bloat I cut myself off around 6pm and only allowed another liter after that. BIG difference. It was epic!

It helped that I was oddly busy yesterday and didn’t nap all afternoon like someone… I won’t mention any names though.

june 27 001 I’ll just show you a picture instead.

What a good little Fritz sleeping UNDER my couch cover. Normally this gets annoying since he hogs the couch, but I just washed the covered Friday so if him sleeping under helps me avoid washing the cover one last time in the next five weeks then two thumbs up for the hermit kitty!

I got all my meals prepped for the week, had all my yummy carbs yesterday, went through my show bag and made a list of the (very few) things I need to pick up and did my laundry. EXCITEMENT CITY.

I did find one hilarious item in my show bag. The last time I used this bag was the day after my show to go to my photoshoot. I was nervous, I mean come on, I spent the first 20-something years of my life avoiding the camera and here I was about to spend a couple of hours getting photographed in skimpy clothing!

upsidedownSo what did I pack… “just in case”?

june 27 005That’s not water folks. I poured a couple shots of vodka in there to take with me for liquid courage if needed.

(FYI: I downed a mouthful before I started. Honesty is my gig apparently lol)

So with that I leave you Monday morning. I’m well rested and ready to kick this (short) week’s behind into gear!

How was your weekend?

Do you ever need… liquid courage?  

Comments
  1. Kimmy says:

    Vodka LOL. I think I will be doing that as well when I get the courage to pay someone to take my pics 🙂

  2. Ann says:

    Your pics are great – I’m camera shy…no reason other than I don’t care for it. The cat under the cover – priceless! My Yorkie wants to sleep on my pillow wrapped around my head – not the most comfortable position I can honestly admit!

    Weekend was great – relaxing with hubby and cooking for him & some friends. I’m excited about your show. You’ll do great – no liquid courage needed….you’ll do great!

  3. Dotsie says:

    Lmao! That’s awesome. Of course I’ve had to use liquid courage! You have great photos from that shoot!

    As usual, love the Fritz pic!

  4. Awesome, lol! I am soooo camera shy! We actually scheduled our engagement photo session at a vineyard for that reason! By the time we got through to the end of the shoot, I was looking sloppy! Hahahah!

    Your pics are ridiculous! If I were you, I’d wear a bikini everywhere, even in Canada in the winter 😉
    xo
    Mindy

  5. That is too funny that yo udown some liquor before your shoot! You look great in that photo!

  6. lol did you end up needeing the liquid courage? and what type of photographer did you use for these photos. I have been looking around for someone to do mine…sadly my shoot is going to be the day before the comp so no liquid courage for me….though maybe Ill be loopy enough fromt eh stress that it will feel like it haha

    • ihearteggs says:

      Who are you shooting with? I worked with Urban Stylz (best experiance of my LIFE. Pete is AMAZINGGGGGGG), and I know Healthy Vision will be at our show and is booking appointments. 🙂

  7. Bahahaaha, love the Vodka in the water bottle. I’d probably bring a mini bottle of champagne to chug..

  8. hahaha that is great! I would have done the SAME thing I am sure.

  9. You look incredible! I’d pose like crazy if I looked like that in a photo! Sometimes we all need a little liquid courage. I drank three martinis very quickly before giving a maid of honor speech. Only probably is that I hardly remember the wedding and passed out by 10 pm!

  10. Jess says:

    Haha you are hilarious. I definitely need liquid courage A LOT.

  11. Jess says:

    Nothin’ like liquid courage 😉 (not that I would know..haha)

    You’ll do AMAZING!!

  12. marlopnwgirl says:

    LOL!!!! I remember the vodka.. That made me laugh! HAHAHA!! So funny!

  13. allieksmith says:

    LOL liquid courage! That is so funny! The picture is gorgeous btw 🙂

Leave a Reply

