Fake Friday FTW!

Posted: June 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

Oh yes, tomorrow is Canada Day, which here in Quebec is “moving day” when most leases are up on apartments.

Which is fantastic because everyone moving means most grocery stores/pharmacies are open so I can get some of my errands done tomorrow! … Plus at least one location of my gym chain is open so I can do my cardio and have Saturday totally off for a girlie day! YAY!

Um yeah, if you couldn’t tell from that ramble I am feeling GREAT today. My mood is pretty fantastic even knowing what is to come in the next 10 days.

Ah yeah, a MAJOR diet change goes into effect starting tomorrow. Joe used the word “aggressive” and he doesn’t toss around words like that lightly, but even though I know it’ll be tough, it’s such a short time and I’m feeling like that is the shock my system needs to make the final changes.

… and honestly, still not THAT bad.

At all! Which rocks. Starting prep early gave me lots of time to get where I am and while I’m not “there”, I’m almost “there” so the next two weeks will be crazy exciting to see what changes are in store!

Classic 019Keeping my eye on the prize! The icecream prize! nom nom!

Yesterday’s workouts were good ones! I had a bit of extra fuel in my fire before my evening session which really kicked everything into gear. Sometimes you need that!

Wednesday AM: 40 minutes low intensity steady state. 1/2 upright bike, 1/2 incline walking

Wednesday PM: Back/Biceps, 10 minutes HIIT treadmill

  • Close grip low cable rows 2 X 12 warmup, 2X6, 3X8
  • Wide grip lat pulldowns , 4 x 8
  • Bent over BB rows, 3 X 12
  • EZ bar curls 4 X 10
  • Seated DB curls 4 X 10
  • Straight arm pressdowns 3 X 12
  • high rope pulls 3 X 12

A bit all over the place but busy gym/my add was out of control. Oh well. It felt great so I won’t complain!

Any Canadians have big Canada Day plans?!

What about the Americans? Anything coming up for the fourth?!

Comments
  1. cookinghealthyforme says:

    Hi there! I love that you’re having a good day! …and ice-cream prize…Super! Enjoy your girlie day. I’m grilling for the 4th….we love our patriotic holidays here!

  2. July 4th I am running a road race and then driving to NYC July 6th. Even though I’m answering a question you didn’t ask ha. Ice-cream is always the prize. July 16th, even though we are 700+ miles apart, we can drink lots of beer, have lots of ice-cream and celebrate. That is all.

  3. I’m going to Lake Tahoe to see my bestie!

    Happy (almost) Canadian Day!

  4. My 4th of July weekend filled up fast. As in, all plans were finalized yesterday. After not knowing what I was going to do still on Monday. Yikes…

    That ice cream is going to be so damn tasty for you after all is said and done. I can’t even imagine…

  5. eye on the prize indeed : ) The next two weeks are going to be crazy!

  6. Kristi says:

    I stalk your blog quite a bit without saying much but I have to say… your pics from your last comp in comparison to you progress pics now are unreal. There really is no comparison. You’ve come a long way in what appears to be a healthy and intelligent way. Kudos to you and to your trainer for not trying to force starve you or anything else counter productive.

    Slow and steady wins the race. (or in this case, the trophy) 🙂

  7. Tiff says:

    I usually like to hang around at home for the 4th, but this year I’m hightailing it to the beach. Yay! I need some sunshine! Great workout, girl – keep it up!

  8. allieksmith says:

    Mmmm, keep your eye on the ice cream prize girl!!!

    I have no clue what I am doing for the 4th of July.. possibly a parade or a fair 😀

  9. Cait's Plate says:

    I’m off to spend the weekend with my adorable nieces. I CANNOT WAIT! Enjoy Canada Day!

  10. As I’m sure you remember LOL the Fourth completely slipped my mind. Sooooo no plans still?! However I am hoping by some miracle my nursing acceptance letter comes today so I can force Max to take me out for a date night or something. =D

  11. Pam says:

    That’s awesome. Whenever I have Friday off, I call Thursday “Fake Friday”, too. I’m spending the 4th with lots of family. I’m excited!!

    Have a fabulous holiday!

  12. I’m going to swim swim swim!!!

  13. Christy says:

    I have a race on the 4th. (: Holla.

Leave a Reply

