Happy Moving Day!

Posted: July 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

… I mean Canada Day!

(well, if you live in Canada, and not Quebec!)

Oddly enough I actually have someone coming in to see my apartment this afternoon in hopes they will sublet my last two months of rent from me. I’m crossing my fingers it works out, I want these papers signed, it’s the last *big* thing I need to take care of before my show and I’d like to get that stress done and over with.

… if you know what i mean.

Thankfully “moving day” in Quebec means cardio is dunzo today so I don’t have to worry about it on my Saturday. Big plans to come tomorrow. BIG PLANS.. and a tough goodbye.

But.. you’ll have to swing by tomorrow to find out what I’m saying peace out to. 🙂

peace

Time for the (new) usual roundup!

Thursday AM: 40 minutes low intensity steady state. 25 minutes stepmill (ITS FIXED!!! … again), 15 incline walking.

Thursday PM: Chest and triceps.. and 10 minutes hiit… stepmill style!

  • Flat bb bench press 2 x 12 warmup, 3 X 5 reps, 2 X 10 reps
  • Incline DB press S/S Incline flies 4 X 8
  • Weighted tricep dips 5 X fail (dropset, remove weight and rep out)
  • Tricep straight bar pressdowns 4 X 12
  • Cable crossovers 4 X 10

Done and done! Was a great workout, lots of energy, felt strong. Can’t complain at all!

… except about all the people being crazy stupid in my gym, but that’s nothing new!

Happy Friday! What’s everyone got planned for the weekend?!

Comments
  1. allieksmith says:

    Happy Friday! Hope all of the apartment stuff goes well 😉

  2. Ann says:

    Have a GREAT day and good luck sub-letting your apartment! I await your good news…

  3. Ahhhh what the what?! No cliffhangers allowed!! haha.

    Fingers crossed for your sublet working out!

  4. Jess says:

    I HATE dumbies in the gym. Get in, get out, hit the weights hard…quick dilly-dallying around. haha!

Leave a Reply

