Not So Painful Goodbye

Posted: July 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

Well I alluded to it yesterday…

Today I had to say a goodbye that was pretty tough. It was time to say goodbye and I knew it.

… But it was still painful and I admit I closed my eyes when it happened.

20110702-090733.jpg

That’s right folks! At 11 this morning the ever present ponytail got chopped!

I thought it would be tough but honestly it.feels.so.good!!

But alas, I’m exhausted.

My day started with a 7am run… Yes run… Across a giant bridge and didn’t stop. I’ve got a slight sunburn, a badass sale purchase and a ton to do tomorrow so I’ll be back tomorrow with photos of the finished product!

Happy Saturday!
… Am I the only one going to bed at nine?!? Eek!

Comments
  1. Christy says:

    A run? Woohooo. (: I’m a weirdo. When I hear people go on runs when they really aren’t runners, I get excited.

  2. Woah you look really different. I don’t know maybe I have just stared at your photo for a while but I just noticed how incredibly built and how much hard work you have really put it in. It shows so much Becca! I’m even more jealz of your life.

    • ihearteggs says:

      Thanks Hollie!!! I was actually shocked by that photo too. I’m pretty depleted now but the changes are happening!!

      … Ps: totally channeled you during my run this morning!!

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Allie says:

    I love going to bed early as well πŸ™‚

  4. Jess says:

    No shame in an early bedtime πŸ˜‰

    you’re so pretty!!

  5. Ann says:

    You look GREAT!

  6. Kimmy says:

    I can definitely see big changes in this picture as well Becca! Way to go πŸ™‚

  7. Oh lady I totes went to bed at 10pm last night. And then got woken up at 11, 12, 1, and 2 by fireworks. But I TRIED!!

Leave a Reply

