12 Days Out

Posted: July 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

I seriously can’t beleive I’m only 12 days out. That snuck up on me BIG TIME.

Well… I’ll be honest here. The weekend wasn’t as tough food wise as I thought it would be.

Probably because I was on the go from the moment I got up at 6:30-7am until I went to bed at 9-10pm MAX. I was drained, hot, tired and just… over the days.

Saturday at ten pm the fireworks for the international fireworks competition started at La Ronde… which is freakishly close to my house.

Laying in bed all I could think was:

Dear Czech Republic, You’re not going to win, so you can just stop the show now please and thank you, I’m trying to SLEEP”

It didn’t work and they raged on for 30 minutes. Ugh.

Regardless, we got the drop we were hoping for, and will see another decent drop (I hope!) once the fiber/veggie overload bloat subsides.

I love my veggies but wow roasting THAT many makes my apartment hot hot hot in the middle of a 100 degree heat wave. (… four more weeks… four more weeks… four more weeks!)

Regardless… here are two week out photos. I’m happy with them even though they aren’t great.

… Let me explain.

These photos were taken Sunday… Two days into my new diet and I look very flat and depleted… BUT I have lower belly bloating from the veggies. This is exactly how I SHOULD look, so even though I’m not “happy” per-say these show that I’m on the right track.

 july 2 frontjuly 2 back

My hips are FINALLY coming down and tightening up and my lower back/muffin top is slowly shrinking. It won’t be where I was hoping for show day, but it’s a HUGE improvement from last year and that my dears was the goal!

After today the meals start to look up (and by meals I mean carbs ahaha) so to say I’m looking forward to that would the understatement of the year. I.cant.wait.

Still have 12 days and a peak week to get through, so I’m really excited/nervous/curious to see where I end up but hey, like I talked about last week, I’m only competing against myself and at this point, I’ve MORE than won just by how many mental changes I’ve made.

… mental as in good. Not as in crazy. That’s always been a part of me.

Did you set goals for June?! How did you make out?

Let’s hear YOUR successes!

Comments
  1. Allie says:

    Looking great Becca!! 12 more days 🙂

  2. I should have set goals for June and maybe I would have been successful. Maybe. I did up my miles as needed so I guess that is considered successful. Girl if I was in Potsdam I legit think I might come watch your competition. Blerg. Not that you would want to extend your competition months into September so I could come. 😉

    I never noticed but do you have a tattoo?

  3. Wow this looks like an awesome blog… can’t wait to catch up on everything! Are you training for something?

  4. dotsie says:

    Your pics are great–all of them. The progress pics and the fun pics. I love the pic of the cat covering his face because it’s Monday! Too cute!

    Random fact–my grandfather was from the Czech Republic 🙂

    June goals–yes, I knocked ’em out the ballpark. I did all my swim lessons and reformer pilates lessons. I worked out regularly. I did well! Now, on to new goals for July 😉

    Hope you have a great week!

  5. Ann says:

    I can’t believe it’s almost here! I think you’re doing great! You’re now at 11 days and a wake-up! I didn’t set any specific goals for June – just eating and being healthy!

  6. Becca I definitely see GREAT progress in these pictures! And you’ve got colour! 🙂
    Totally taking your approach to competing – hope you don’t mind (being the best version of myself to-date : ) )

    I swear my countdown to competing was 1 month yesterday….time does fly when you’re in the company of such inspiration 🙂

  7. thefitwriter says:

    My success this weekend was winning my class and getting the “best presentation” trophy – at my first ever show! I can not BELIEVE it! I qualified for the British Finals :-O

    GOOD LUCK to you xx

  8. Lisa says:

    Lookin awesome! Wow it’s coming up fast.

  9. Ana says:

    You look great Becca!!! And you’re so close too! wow… time will fly girl! You’re right about competing against yourself. I have to keep reminding myself of that and just stepping on stage makes us winners! Keep it up!

  10. Mari says:

    You look amazing! I love your blog. I’m about 17 days out from my first competition, eek!!!! So I love reading and relating to your blog- cutting out foods is so hard! *Munches on limp piece of asparagus*

Leave a Reply

