Why Oh Why…

Posted: July 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

… did I even get out of bed yesterday.

It was one of “those days” that sadly/oddly had nothing to do with diet/training/prep. It was just BAD.

My alarm went off at 4:52am. It was hot and humid as anything Sunday night so I had tossed and turned all night long trying to cool off. Fritz started hacking at 2 am on the end of my bed. He hasn’t had a hairball since he was a kitten, so I found this strange, but he HAS been shedding like mad.

Alas, no hairball, just an annoyance for me when I finally had started to drift off.

jan 31 012… couldn’t he have slept in his own bed for ONE night and let me have some peace?!

Cardio was fine, the usual 40 minutes of steady state. I was tired, but got in my zone and killed the stepmill, upright bike AND treadmill.

Then I got to work and it just went all downhill from there. I don’t want to get too much into it but the work situation is not so hot lately. While things are supposed to be “getting better” it’s actually getting worse and worse. So needless to say I’m a little fed up and it sucks.

But it’s a job and it’ll due for a little bit longer until this prep is over and I can focus on something else. So while not ideal, someone’s gotta pay the bills and it sure isn’t the Fritz.

After work the metro was of course whack… delays, then evacuated (who knows why…)… then delayed. Finally I got to the gym and actually had a pretty great workout despite feeling pretty worn down by this point.

It was LEG DAY. I held out for a squat rack to start off on a good note

  • BB Squats 3 x 8 warmup, 4 X 12 working
  • Straight leg deadlifts 4 X 12
  • Leg extensions 4 x 8
  • Seated hamstring curls 4 x 8
  • Standing calf raises 4 x 20

Nothing fancy, but it felt good…. and the 10 minutes of stepmill after felt pretty alright too!

I NEEDED to feel better after my workout since my one lonely rice cake and shake wasn’t entertaining me.

july 5 001Oh yes, my $1 mango madness iced tea from David’s. I’m not even a huge lover of all things mango but I actually enjoyed this! WOO!

As much as I wanted to just crawl into bed when I got home I had to clean up the kitchen from Sunday meal prep (was way too hot to scrub in there when I finished) and put away laundry I was too lazy to do sunday night.

Why? Well I’m (again) showing my apartment tonight. While I wait for a yes or no answer from the weekend viewer I’m still letting people in because you never know!

Unfortunately Fritz is back to napping during the day where he knows I HATE.

july 5 002 … any guesses where Captain large butt was sleeping>?!

Yeah. Ugh.

So ready for that futon to go. It was a temporary fix when I moved in, a hand me down from the folks to do until I saved up for a couch. Needless to say snowboarding and competing became more important than a shiny new couch. Oops!

ANYWAY… It was a long day, but a day none the less! Today WILL be better (… because papers will be signed on my lease transfer?!?!?! Maybe?!)

How was YOUR monday!?

Does anyone else’s pets sleep in odd locations they shouldnt?

Comments
  1. Lexi says:

    My Monday was okay. I was a little sad because I didn’t have 4th of July plans, but I grilled with my bf. That was until I was miserable the rest of the night due to food poisoning. I think I ate some bad dip 😦 Boo! Hoping for a better day today like you.

    Good luck on the lease transfer.

  2. allieksmith says:

    I’m sorry you had a rough Monday Becca 😦 I feel for ya girl! Your leg workout sounds good though.. idk if I would have been able to hit up the stair master after so props to you strong woman!!

    My cat likes to sleep in empty boxes.. crazy!

    • ihearteggs says:

      lol Fritz LOVES boxes allie. Mom used to send cat toys in packages to me unil she realized he played with the box more than the toys! he’s in heaven right now with everything getting boxed up to move!

  3. My Monday sucked big time. I was in such a bad funk that I couldn’t shake. No bueno.

    And yes my cat thinks that he should sleep on my pillow at night, which leaves me sans pillow but with a crooked neck. Awesome.

  4. Aww yikes sorry about the icky Monday =( Here’s hoping for a better day today…and a lease transfer! Fingers crossed!

  5. Just think the work situation will be a distant memory in a few weeks. keeping my fingers crossed you find someone to take the lease! today is your lucky day 🙂

  6. Amy @ countrystrong21 says:

    Sorry to hear about you’re not so marvelous Monday!

    Duke (dog) would sleep in the house when it stormed or was super cold in the winter. We figured out he didn’t need to go to the bathroom during the night if someone slept on the couch with him. Guess he just wanted someone to be with him. Not really a strange sleeping place but it was funny.

  7. Ann says:

    I’m sorry you had a bad day, but admire your discipline in all things – including putting the laundry away. It’s SO easy to let that sort of thing slide! I had a great weekend/day. My little Yorkie Pup (she’s about 7 months old) likes to sleep on MY pillow – wrapped around the top of my head. It’s too weird for words and she only gets to do it for about 5 minutes or I’d go nuts!

    I sincerely hope things improve at work – chin up! Think of how many times misery visits in other situations in life – for FREE! At least they’re paying you! :o)

  8. Christy says:

    That’s too bad. Hopefully your Tuesday is better. (:

  9. We were on such the same page. I did nothing productive on Monday at all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

