Magic Words

Posted: July 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

You have no idea how amazing the smell was when I opened my second meal tupperwear containers this morning.

july 6 A sadly small quantity of sweet potato (… which I had already started snacking on when I took this) but the smell of it, even cold, was heaven to my stomach.

As of today carbs are on the up and up… yes, I’m having banana oats this afternoon… and I’m excited to see what this brings!

Yesterday I heard the “magic words” twice. Each time the words were different, but each time led to a happy dance from this chick.

(…. no Michelle, I’m still not going to share a video of this)

First, despite her changing the time twice and getting lost and me having to leave work early, haul booty home, etc etc the girl coming to see my apartment said the magic words.

I want your apartment

I explained the process, hopefully sealed the deal showing her the private garden/pool/sauna and pointing out she can go from apartment to her office without going outside.

…. a MEGA bonus when it’s –40 in the winter and a blizzard.

feb 3 002While it’s not in writing yet, she’s supposed to call me to meet up with the paperwork tonight and I’ll drop it off for final approval.

Crossing my fingers BIG time on this.

The second time I heard “magic words” was from Joe in regards to my checkin.

We made it!

Whether he was talking about surviving the mega carb cycle, prep or my photos (which is more likely since he said it right after saying how noticeable the changes are…) I don’t even care because ALL of those things are true.

Only TEN days left. Ten.frickin.days.

I’m feeling REALLY good with how things are shaping up and clearly the coach is too, so two happy people make a wrong a right?

… Yeah, I’ve got NOTHING.

Since I mentioned ten days out, I’ll go with that for my next bit of randomness.

Yesterday was just 40 minutes of cardio in the AM. Was pretty decent, a bit tired, but better than Monday.

Tuesday PM was a rest day. Normally it’s Friday, but with having to rush home to show my place at 5:45, the thought of trucking back downtown at 6:30 when we finished, working out and then going home to go to the store/prep my stuff/etc etc. No thanks. I’ll go Friday instead.

nov11 022… clearly I can’t stay away from the gym too long.

And with that… I must get my butt in gear!

What are your favorite magic words?

Have you ever had to sublet out your apartment? Any tips?!

… I fully tell myself that having my apartment empty and everything in boxes is “staging the apartment” so that people can see THEM in it as their home, not mine.

… I watch too many TLC/Home and Garden shows obviously!

Comments
  1. Ann says:

    Congratulations on your magic day! I LOVE when days like that happen! I’ve never sub-letted an apartment, so no help here! My magic words? “I love you” and “I’ll do the dishes – you go relax”.

    • ihearteggs says:

      seriously ann, “I’ll do the dishes” is teh BEST!!!! My last relationship he not ONCE did the dishes. He always claimed I used more… how lame!??!?!

      • Ann says:

        My hubby will do the dishes anytime I make a HUGE meal – he figures if I can spend all that time cooking, he can clean up. He also cleans the bathrooms….and he’s cute!

        (btw – blog post is up and working now…sorry about the computer glitch)

      • ihearteggs says:

        Ahhh, I have that deal with my mom when I cook and bake at home! I cook, she cleans. It’s magical! Lol

  2. yaaay! congrats! ok I wont get too excited until the papers are signed sealed and delivered but I am so happy for you.see positive thinking 😛

    Magic words for me…you can have a banana….say what now? oh yes! I had a banana and it was good!

  3. WOW congrats on your hugely magical day!! 😀

    I have never sublet out my OWN apartment but I did sublet an apartment from someone else about…3 years ago?! No, four. Holy cow. ANYHOO yeah the only thing I’d have to say is get everything (eeeeverything) in writing!! Which it sounds like you’re already doing. 🙂 Yay!

    • ihearteggs says:

      yes! that’s why I’m HOPEFULL, but dont have my hopes up… until the papers are signed and my rental office approves it (thankfully it all needs to go through them) I know it’s not final… but it’s one step closer at least! lol

  4. marlopnwgirl says:

    So happy someone wants the place!!! WOHOO!

  5. allieksmith says:

    My magic words are PEANUT BUTTER! Yum 🙂

    Ahhh 10 days!! YAY 🙂

  6. Yay for sweet potatoes!! Loves. Um, my favorite words are clearance, or free cookies. Not sure which one I like better 😉
    xo
    Mindy

  7. Pam says:

    Yay for things going right! What a great day! It’s such a relief to see things you’ve been waiting for finally coming together 🙂

  8. 10 more days. You can do this. Seriously… I’m excited for you! 🙂

  9. Lisa says:

    What great words from Joe huh? Tomorrow you’re in the single digits, that’s just nuts.

  10. I just want to say – I don’t know you but I am SO excited to see how your competition goes. This is my #1 favourite blog these days. It even inspired me to start working with someone on Joe’s team (not to compete but just to develop a better relationship with food) Thanks for an amazing blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

