Cheap Cheap Cheap

Posted: July 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

.. That would be ME.

But I’ll get to that in a minute!

Last night after work I had some errands to run. No biggie, I was full of my NORMAL size serving of banana oats and feeling pretttttttty damn good!

oats

I hit up the gym for back and biceps. Nothing fancy, I was feeling a little weak but still pulling good weight so I was happy.

  • Close grip low cable row 3 X 5, 2 X 12
  • high cable rope pull 4 X 10
  • Wide grip lat pulldown 3 X 5, 2 X 12
  • Straight arm pressdown 4 X 10
  • EZ Bar curl 3 X 5, 2 X 12
  • Hammer curls 4 X 12

Ten minutes of cardio and I was done.

Funny thing happened though during my straight arm pressdown. I was halfway through my last set and these two guys buzzing around TAPPED ME ON THE SHOULDER and literally wanted me to stop. I did, ripped out my headphones and clearly was cranky.

“Yes?!”

… can we work in doing pullups in the middle?

“… Can I finish my last set?!”

Jammed headphones back in, finished, gave a nasty look and walked away. I was NOT impressed.

Anyway, after my cardio I did what I always do, grab my bag, go down one level and sit in the back of the seating area for a thai/indian fast food place.

pics 008I get to eat my post workout meal sitting down and in peace. What more can I ask for?

Well you’d be SHOCKED at the number of people who leave the gym and stop in to fuel up on fast food. Blech.

(… I’m a people watcher a la max)

But I noticed tappy mc-interupter ordering his thai food. He spotted me and wanders over. Ugh.

“so ah… you come here often?”

(if you did you’d know the answer is yes)

… I do.

“Do you know if they’re open Saturday and Sunday”

… yes.

“What do you have there?”

… a protein shake.

“from here?” (meaning Thai express. like REALLY?!)

… no, from home.

“oh.. I thought you had to buy food to sit here”

…. guzzle last of my shake, stuff it in my bag and walk away. My head was about to explode from stupidity.

ANYWAY!

Cheapness. That is me. I’ve obviously been mega saving lately thanks to Piggy and my Lulu stash ziploc baggie.

I scored two sweet ass mega deals this week I have to share.

july 2 009My Saturday find. Four lotions ($11 each), a full sized body spray ($11) and a big candle (22,50$) from bath and body works. With the sale prices plus a coupon, total price? 21$. Yes PLEASE! I was super happy with this since in 3 weeks I’ll be four hours from the closest B&BW and well… I love their stuff!

If you’re a candle person I HIGHLY suggest them, they ROCK.

july 8I forgot my creatine yesterday… and I’m almost out anyway so I swung into popeye’s to pick up show day stuff and some creatine.

In their sale this month? One bottle, 9.99$… second bottle 4.99$. Hello 600g of creatine for 14$! That’s mucho less than 50% off. Happy Becca!

But thanks to being so cheap… or frugal if you will… I also placed my order for my little end of prep splurge yesterday! WOO WOO! Can’t wait for the package to arrive!

Okay… time to get working on my peak week meal plan… another sad farewell is in store for me tomorrow as I kiss all my wonderful sodium loaded condiments and seasonings goodbye.

(… fyi: I do not cut or manipulate sodium, I’m given a constant level to hit all week and well, I’m a salt addict so there is a big drop ahaha)

Happy FRIDAY everyone!

What was the best deal you scored this week?!

Comments
  1. Kimmy says:

    Becca,

    I can’t help but feel that perhaps this guy was making an effort to talk to you but doing it in a dumbass way lol. Maybe? Was he at least half decent to look at? 😉

  2. BAHAHA. I love gym men. They seriously have the most humerous lines. I always get the best ones when I’m doing some sort of working out, either cardio machines or running ha. The pool is nice because you can just keep your face in the pool.

  3. Happy Friday! I am encountering tons of stupidity today!!

  4. allieksmith says:

    Happy Friday Becca! I was reading that story and totally imagining you like giving that guy dirty looks hahah too funny!! GREAT job with the deals.. wowza all that lotion! Love it 🙂

  5. nikkionlunch says:

    Hah! How did you NOT punch that dude? Seriously.

    Great deals, girl! Mine was just scoring free meals from friends and fam.

  6. Sara says:

    Giiirl I would have been so salt if someone interrupted me mid-set. There are some total d-bags at my gym that are always in my way but I keep my “it’s 6:30 a.m., don’t mess with me” face on and that usually scares them away.

    Also, how big is your serving of oats — it looks huge! I’m guessing it’s not really that big though, right?

  7. Just a quick reminder that getting laid burns tons of calories. 😀

Leave a Reply

