Prep Flashback

Posted: July 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

Tomorrow begins the last phase of prep… Peak week.

I’m nervous, excited, sad about losing my sodium… a real bundle of emotions that can only be summed as “I’m a chick, deal with it”.

My meal plans are done to fit my macros all week, my grocery list is made, my stuff to buy list is made, my list of lists to make is made.

I’m as planned out and ready as I’m going to get.

Today is my LAST DOUBLE CARDIO (can I get a hells yes!?), and tomorrow it’s officially go time.

O.M.G.

Since it’s Friday.. you know.. flashback friday… I decided to repost some of my photos from prep… total randomness, but I feel it’s fitting!

January… It all began January 8th.

jan 8 frontjan 8 021 jan 8 017 jan 8 018

… Final cheat meal…

jan 17 008… stylin’ Canadian winter grocery shopping attire…

jan 8 006… we got mail!…

  jan 17 010…Popcorn was heavily consumed post workout… 

February…. It was F-ing COLD

feb 14 013

… but I still snowboarded anyway!…

feb 23 002… began a love affair with cheeseburger salads…

feb 7 013… created some tasty fish tacos…

feb 3 005.. and apparently dressed like a real girl once…   

March: I went on Vacation!

vacay 031… yeah… it was a long train ride…

 vacay 011… which was beyond worth it to get to whip up birthday cake cinnamon rolls for my nephew’s birthday!…

vacay 014… spend my savings on Javamoose coffee…

vacay 033.. but coming home to the Fritz was nice too!

march 27 002  

… I also met and purchased the love of my life…

April: BIRTHDAY MONTH!april 7 010 

… Candles in my toast…

april 4 006…Green beans and brussel sprouts in my belly…

april 7 004… because I FINALLY tried sprouts! YUM!… 

april 25 003… I baked banana muffins like a homeless person…

april 7 015… and of course spent time in the gym busting my plateau!…

May: Where nothing really exciting happened 

may 2 011…I went to the farmer’s market… 

may 15 018… cleaned out the cupboards… and my life…

may 2 006… Fritz continued begging for food…

may 2 007… and I still refused to share…

June: When It Started to Get REAL

june 2 001… morning cardio kept on going..

 june 3 004… my supplies were restocked…

june 9 002… I lost my mind and forgot a shower towel…

  june 20 012… and I ate oats off my belly on the couch… with fritz… still not sharing..

june 29 001 

July: …. SHOWTIME!

july 2 011

… To be continued…

Comments
  1. allieksmith says:

    LOVE this flashback!!! How exciting 🙂 It is getting REAL now !! 🙂

  2. Christy says:

    Loved this post.

  3. Amanda says:

    Great flashback! I’m so excited for you that your competitions are right around the corner! You’ve prepped like a warrior, look amazing, and I can’t wait to hear all the deets. Go Becca!

  4. Eek! How exciting! This week is going to FLY BY. You’re almost there and you look awesome!

  5. You look so good and I cannot wait to hear how it goes. I feel like you were just posting your first blog about going into season and I had no idea what it was all about. I’m so glad I have been able to follow you through your journey! Celebrate with me having some good ole Beer and waffles on Saturday okay thanks.

  6. I love your prep flash back!
    What a great way of recapping! : )

    You have come SUCH a long way! just look at your pictures…god your choco cheerios are staring me int he face 😉

  7. Ann says:

    I enjoyed both your posts…sorry I didn’t comment earlier – I took a day off from the computer! I think that guy was totally trying to ask you for a date, but went about it the WRONG way! As for your flash back – love the pics and it’s a great way to keep a record (as is this blog).

    You’ll do GREAT I am SO proud of you! (I know that sounds very mommy, but I really am proud).

    I’m also proud that you tried brussels sprouts. Try roasting them in a wee bit of olive oil, salt & pepper til they’re brown and slightly crisp – it will change your life!!

  8. AntosDoesLifeNikki says:

    LOVE this post! Girl you are so freaking organized. I wish I could be like you! And I happen to love your cat!! I can’t wait to see how this competition works out! 🙂

  9. Wow. I go on vacation, and you are almost donE!!!

Leave a Reply

