Peak Week Begins!

Posted: July 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

Ill be straight here… Post workout/cardio last night I walked into the changing room, sat on the bench and…

20110709-072837.jpg
… Shed a few tears.

I can’t say they were all for happiness or that it was sadness. It was just a very very odd feeling.

Prep began january 8… Last night was July 8th. Six months of my life to get here. To be the person I am right now.

Physically the changes are huge.
Mentally the changes are even bigger.

The ways I’ve been effected both in prep and personally the last six months is huge and I can’t wait to write it alllllll down as peak week progresses.

But until then i will say I woke up this morning and (loudly) muttered a four letter word when I saw the lowest number I’ve seen on a scale since I was probably 5.

I’ve got 6 days until it’s time and with my peak week plan revised and in hand I’m really excited on the changes I will see from here on out.

So at the beginning of peak week… This is it.

20110709-073436.jpg

… Isn’t my clock radio totally bitchin?!?

So here’s to a bland and boring no salt, mustard and salsa free (*tear*) peak week!

Happy Saturday everyone!!!

… Please tell me other people ghetto it out listening to the radio at home?!

Comments
  1. Stephanie says:

    You look banging girl! You’re going to rock this week and your show!! GO YOU! 🙂

  2. Your pecs look amazing. Your work totally shows

  3. You look amazing and you know that. I am always jamming out to some music on my alarm clock radio. No really-I get woken up to it every morning. 🙂

  4. Liz says:

    So jealous–you look amazing! Congrats on the new low! Oh, and we have the same headphones 🙂

  5. Ann says:

    I can understand the tears – a lot of ups and downs in the last six months! You look great!

  6. Jess says:

    Look at you girllllll!!! i totally understand–you’ve been through a lot to get here!!

  7. allieksmith says:

    Look at those abs! Get it Becca! Wooooot 🙂 You have come so far and you are going to do soo great at your competitions!

  8. Becca you have come so far. It been wonderful hoping along this journey with you. Honestly : )
    less than 6 days to go before We hit the stage!

    I cried yesterday too….but at the Eykah Badu concert…why? because nutrition guy is ticking me off royally. We planned to meet Monday morning and of course…HE FORGOT. so not we meet at HIS convenience on Wed. I am just so upset. Sorry now this is me venting. Imagine…Erykah is singing some great ballads, im having a texting was with the nutrition guy tears literally streaming down my face. ahhh. emotions.

  9. PS your body is lookin’ SMOKIN HOT 🙂

  10. AntosDoesLifeNikki says:

    You look amazing! And all of your hard work has definitely paid off! I only wish I could look half as good as you!

  11. Tenecia says:

    “Happy” Peak Week 🙂

    Can’t wait to read your thoughts over the course of the week!!

    T.

  12. Congrats. You are SO CLOSE!

  13. Wow! That is an awesome transformation. You look great! Good luck in your peak week!

  14. looking great beccs! not much longer.

  15. Your hard work has sooo paid off. Way to go!

  16. marlopnwgirl says:

    Looking good missy!! Sucks about the no condiments.. You got this though.. its only a short spurt compared to what youve already done.

  17. Lisa says:

    You look awesome girl! Be proud! Love the super cute hair too! Happy peak week, go get it!

Leave a Reply

