Regressing to Being a Chick

Posted: July 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

Yesterday was delicious. I was feeling fantastic, it was a “high” day carb wise… well, as high as it gets for this week. Regardless, it was tasty and enjoyed.

I got a lot of questions yesterday about my food for this week, whether I live off boiled chicken and asparagus, cut water, salt load/deplete, etc etc.

Let’s just say my meals are highly normal and I’m snapping photos today on a “medium” day to provide you with a WIAW post tomorrow morning. It’s soooo not needed to go to extremes to “peak” in my opinion and I hope by showing you my foods and my life this week that you’ll see I’m not a nut case who loves her plain boring food.

july 6Yesterday’s third meal… greek yogurt, pb and sweet potato. Seriously nothing crazy about that right?

Yesterday was a fantastic day gym wise, mostly because my cardio was…. 15 minutes “warm up” total.

Yeah, You heard right, only 15 minutes! WOO!

After the warm up it was my last leg day, while I push myself, there is no forced reps and everything is at about 80% effort. This week is all about setting myself up to look my best Saturday and this is what works… FOR ME. 🙂

  • Squats 4 x 12
  • SL Deadlifts 4 X 12
  • Reverse hack squats 3 X 15
  • Seated hamstring curls 4 X 12
  • Leg extensions 4 X 12

Nothing fancy but I was tight this morning. Go figure!

Since I’m backing off cardio this week I had no gym to visit last night… so I planned to get my eyebrows done and go for a walk.

… only when I got to my eyebrow apt one girl called in sick so she was alone and couldn’t fit me in. No biggie, I rescheduled for today and headed home.

Sadly the skies had blackened and with the severe thunderstorm alert out the thought of going for a walk wasn’t a great idea so I flopped on the couch to finish up season five of House… and went to bed at 8:45. Lazy but I seriously slept like a BABY.

Boredom never felt so good!

fanSunday while i was out grocery shopping I wandered into Aldo. Bad Becca. Bad, bad, bad.

The lure of a SALE sign and “additional 30% off” sucked me in just to browse. I can still look right?! Yes I’m saving my pennies, but that doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy the site of pretty shoes.

…. RIGHT?!

The only problem was one tower was an additional FIFTY percent off… and there was this pair of gorgeous shoes in my size on display. No harm in just trying them on right?

I was still in my running shorts from the gym and damn.. they made my legs look fantastic.

… so I asked for the second shoe… and tried them on.. and walked around… and confirmed that yes, these pair ARE an additional 50% off and what a great deal that is right?

july 9 003Oopsieeeeee.

I’m fully blaming all this re-girl-ification I’ve got going on, hair changes, eyebrow waxing, scrubbing and moisturizing. It was bound to make me want to embrace my girlie side.

… and um… for a grand total of 28$ I think this was the perfect mini splurge to make me feel like myself again.

july 9 004Um yes… they.are.fabulous.

… just sayin!

How do you feel about heels? love them, hate them? Want to buy more more more?!

Do you participate in WIAW?! … and if so… am I allowed to just jump on the bandwagon?!

Comments
  1. Yes..ANYONE can join WIAW … go ahead and jump on board 🙂 Just link up thoough http://www.peasandcrayons.com .. there is a button you can get to put on your page!

  2. I heart those shoes lol
    and its a great buy i approve! 😛

    I have never participated in a WIAW but I kind of want to! 🙂

  3. marlopnwgirl says:

    Holy High Shoes!! Those look ankle breaking! But oh so hott.. Love the color.. And CHEAP!!!

  4. HOT shoes..I really like the boot swoop style in the back. Super cute!

    And of course, jump on the WIAW bandwagon!

  5. Kari says:

    OMG those shoes are badass! LOVE them!

  6. Liz says:

    Loving the heels! Can’t blame you for buying them–at that price, they are a total steal!

  7. I have a love hate relationship with heels. I hate wearing them but love how feminine and good they make one’s legs look!

    Annnnd…I don’t know what WIAW is….

  8. Lisa says:

    I envy your early bedtimes. I try but it’s usually impossible to fall asleep before 10 for me. GREAT find with the shoes, absolutely worth those pennies!!

  9. allieksmith says:

    I like wearing high heels every once in a while! It is so refreshing to see a body competitor who eats yummy food!

  10. I could never rock those heels. I tend to slip in heels. And chasing after kids, um, no. 🙂

  11. Sahhhweet! I can’t wait to see your WIAW! ❤ Make sure you hop over to my blog [http://www.peasandcrayons.com/] and link up your post [there will be a little blue button that says "add your link" under all the images] so that everyone can visit ya! ❤

    I heart your new pumps btw! so so so gorgeous! I'd totally wear those… ya know…. if you get bored of them 😉 haha!

    xoxo

  12. Ann says:

    Your food is normal….the shoes are fab! …but what is WAIW?

  13. OOH I cannot wait to read your WIAW blog. I might actually read more of them…ha. I’m glad you had your minisplurge. It seems like the bomb.com. 🙂

  14. So how come those shoes are 35 bucks on Aldo online? Not fair! Still a good deal, but I am being cheap over 7 bucks. 😉

Leave a Reply

