Baby’s First WIAW

Posted: July 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

Hello and welcome to WIAW…. PEAK WEEK EDITION!

I’ve seen this blogging phenomenon all around the blog world, started by the Lovely Jenn at Peas and Crayons and have always wanted to participate… but um, I kind of eat the same things every.single.day. and that would get boring no?

But seeing how I’ve got a lot of comment and questions on my peak week eats and if I live off boiled chicken and asparagus, I thought I would jump onto the bandwagon here in my last week of prep, show you what I eat… and then continue the trend with my (delicious) offseason eats!

Let’s start off with breakfast… which I clearly forgot to take a photo of yesterday… and today only remembered when this remained.

july 13 007Oopsie. That is the best doughy chewy bread ever though…. with amazing stats!

Along side this picture one whole egg and one white cooked over easy with some half decently tasty salt free seasonings.

july 13 008I heart garlic. Much prefer garlic salt.. but yeah, sometimes you gotta make due when you can’t add more salt!

Meal number two when I got to work… my “usual”. I eat this every single day and honestly couldn’t imagine NOT eating it.

  july 13 001 Plain old 0% greek yogurt, 16g of natural peanut butter (crunchy of course). My little bit of heaven.

… I’m so addicted to this I have a container prepped with some cookies and cream protein powder in it to have post show. Yeah. One day without isn’t going to happen.

Lunch… Two days in a row I totally forgot to take a photo. Way to be a sucky food blogger for a day Becca. But thankfully since my meals aren’t changing!

chickensalad I cooked chicken in the crock pot with salt free seasonings, romaine with a tiny bit of salsa, roasted zucchini and broccoli slaw.

… Could really use a half a bottle of mustard, but still tasty!

Pre-workout/Afternoon meal is the most wonderful meal of all, the one that makes me all sorts of excited.

oatsOh yes… banana oats and egg whites.

july 13 002Instead of drinking my water out of my 4L jug Iv’e been drinking it out of the above mason jar. All this is making me crave is la Distillerie.

jarYeah… slightly more boozy than water, but much more fun right?!

Post workout/dinner/snack (which fell into snack category last night) was cookies and cream myofusion, two white cheddar rice cakes and a tablespoon of SF jam. I love this. Cheese and jam.. who knew this would rock?!

july 13 003And umm… Also forgot the bedtime snack. Oops.

june 20 027Alas you get a recycled photo… 1 slice of french toast, with another garlic-y over easy egg.

Simple, but I love having a bit of starchy carbs before bed, it REALLY helps me fall asleep… and not wake up in the middle of the night FAMISHED.

So there you have it folks. A WIAW in peak week!

Were my meals what you were expecting!? … probably not.

What is the best thing YOU ate this week?!

Comments
  1. I think your WIAW’s will be really interesting to follow you pre and post competition! What brand of bread is the first photo?

    • ihearteggs says:

      It’s a local bakery bread… I have no idea on the name, but it’s just a 7 grain bread very similar to ezekial, but i prefer this to the fresh ezekial… and it’s lower fat. 🙂

  2. rick says:

    what’s a WIAW???

  3. rick says:

    oH, LOL…OOPS

  4. I forget to take photos all the time and most of the time remember to take a pic just when I’ve eaten the last bite! I bet you are getting excited for your show! Keep up the great work!

  5. allieksmith says:

    Yay your 1st WIAW!!! My best eat today was pizza 😀

  6. Jess says:

    HOORAY for your first WIAW!!

    your eats look delicious! mmm, banana oats 😀

  7. oh…. WOW…
    I love your peak weak meals….

    I have to say I am jealous FOR SURE…

    unfortunately i am on the plan where I only eat chicken and broccoli : (

    That will be my WIAW and WIATh

  8. yayyy so glad you joined in! I cant wait to see the difference between your peak eats and off season eats! =)

    and I totally drink my water out of a mason jar. 😉 happy wiaw!!!

  9. Ann says:

    So THAT’S what WIAW means! I think you’ve eaten a nice amount of delicious, nutritious food! I’m SO excited for you….competition is getting close!

  10. I love that you still eat “normal” foods. Your lunch looks delicious and so filling! I need to get some of that in my belly asap.

  11. Jen says:

    Cheese and jam is a total rockin’ combo! When I was pregnant I had cheese and jam sandwiches that made my husband gag, but it’s amazing!

  12. ittybitsofbalance says:

    I miss having oats with egg whites! I used to enjoy it every morning until I found out that I’m allergic to eggs 😦
    It was a sad sad day in history

  13. After hearing you rave about Cookies ‘n’ Cream Myofusion (especially mixed with Greek yogurt to make an Oreo-cheesecake-type-snack!!), I checked out some online reviews and ended up ordering a 5LB tub…and it finally finally FINALLY arrived today! I am so excited to try it tomorrow morning 😀

  14. I wasn’t expecting all those carbtastic treats! I eat 0% greek with PB too! Almost every day!! I add 2 splendas though…naughty naughty **evil laugh** I bet it would be good with PB & sf jelly!! Hmmmm… thanks for getting my wheels turning this morning on a new recipe! The clear heel countdown ticks on! WOOT!

  15. Best thing I ate this week was quinoa stuffed peppers — so good! We just participated in WIAW this week, fun!

  16. ilikejerseys says:

    like it

  17. Yum! What kind of bread is that? I’m always looking for some with good stats!

Leave a Reply

