My To Do Lists Have To Do Lists

Posted: July 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

I wish I could say I was joking.

But yeah, my simplified, streamlined life has also apparently made me a little bit OCD.

wineThat could be me by the end of this weekend.

Actually, with any luck that WILL be me by the end of the weekend!

Relaxing on my balcony with a glass of wine and some cookies.

Nom nom nom.

Until then however…

Thankfully I’m able to peace out of work early.

On my to do list today:

  • Direct to fedex to pick up my “I survived prep splurge”
  • Downtown to get my eyebrows done, pick up a few last minute items
  • IGA for my grocery list. Last minute show items + food for Sunday/Monday
  • Dishes
  • Cook potatoes, rice, steak
  • RELAX
  • Bed very early. Hopefully by ten pm

randoms 007Tomorrow… oh tomorrow.

  • Up EARLY, 6am
  • Final meal prep, pack cooler and stuff in fridge
  • Double check show bag
  • Clean up apartment
  • Meet friend at 10 am
  • Direct to gym
  • Home to drop off papers

Then it’s fun time!

  • Mani/pedi
  • RELAXING on the couch
  • Bed as early as my nerves will allow.

Saturday is going to be a long day… Very long.

jan 17 012But hey, ya gotta do what ya gotta do right?!

I leave for Ottawa on the 10 am bus… I’m checking in late and will have to shower/tan/mild makeup before leaving.

My plan (as of right now…) is to just chill at the venue once I check in, find a bathroom/quiet area to fix my face/tan, then pull out my pillow and hopefully catch a short nap before it’s go time.

The joy of my short hair is bedhead from naps totally ups the volume and fun factor. Hello! Winning!

Alright… here goes nothing folks! I’ll be checking in with short blog posts from my phone and as always in twitter and probably facebook too…. so if you’re looking for details, you’ll know where to find me!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Comments
  1. I’m big on to-do list too…live by them in fact.

    Good luck with everything over the next few days! 🙂

  2. Kimmy says:

    Good luck Becca!!! Wish I could be there to cheer you on. I will be checking Facebook and Twitter for updates!!

  3. allieksmith says:

    It’s almost here! The big competition! I am SO excited for ya!!!

  4. AHHHH! YAY!!! It’s almost time! I can’t wait to hear about it!

  5. tara says:

    I love your blog! It’s great to follow you as I prep for my first competition! GOOD LUCK this weekend!

  6. Oh my gawd. Good luck girl. You are going to do so well. I love that you say 10pm is so early…that is like I’m staying up super late ha.

  7. Ann says:

    I’ll keep checking my Twitter! – you relax and enjoy your mani/pedi….you’re READY!

  8. lindsay says:

    oh I think I just jumped in when on your competition. When it is? I am so excited for you!!

  9. Klh says:

    Yay! Good luck girl! Look forward to hearing how it all goes!

    Katie : )

  10. GOOD LUCK! I will be excitedly following along 😀

  11. Marie-Sophie says:

    Just found your blog – so glad I did! 🙂 Good luck for the competition, that is so exciting!!!

  12. Good luck, girl! You are gonna ROCK that stage! Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

  13. GOOD LUCK!

    Too bad I am out of town for the weekend, I looked at the event details and it sounds like it would have been awesome to watch.

    Anyway, I am sure you will rock the show. I’m excited to hear how it went!

  14. Just popped over to wish you much luck & hugs! You are going to kill it! I can’t wait to hear & see all about it!!

    xo
    Mindy

  15. Lisa says:

    OOOH, I must know what’s in your prep splurge package!! And after show treat? I’m all about food =)

Leave a Reply

