The Good Life

Posted: July 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s been… Busy… Today. Since my alarm went off at 6:30 I’ve been on the go.

I started with meal prep, dishes and last minute bits around the house.

Since my digital camera died I ran out around 9 to meet a friend and borrow theirs, picked up a few last minute groceries and headed home to stalk the fedex truck.

20110715-073524.jpg

For which I was rewarded with my end of prep splurge! My lululemon wunder under crops! I obviously immediately put them on and headed to the gym for one last back/bicep workout… And posing of course.

20110715-073831.jpg

After that it was last minute errands… Triple checking my show bag and finalizing everything.

Now I’m onto the fun part.

You know… Getting my girl on. Totally going against my cheap ways and getting a pedicure with my manicure… The massage chair is worth it!

I feel good. I feel ready so yeah! Lets do this!

Question… I have a nearly empty pb jar . I’ve always wanted to make overnight oats in a jar but since I need to measure in prep I can’t… Seeing how Sunday begins offseason, can anyone hook this chick up with a “how to” link or directions?!

I’ll love you forever!!!

Ok… I already love you all anyway! The support I’ve found in the blogging community, even from people who have no idea what figure competitions are, is amazing and I totally can’t thank you all enough… But I’ll be sure to try in the coming weeks!!

See you from the bus to Ottawa in the morning!

Comments
  1. allieksmith says:

    You got this girl! I want to see pictures of the mani pedi 🙂

  2. edebock says:

    I just found your blog through Donloree over at Bikini or Bust & I’m so glad I did! I’m not a competitor myself (I’m probably old enough to be your mom!) but fitness is mega important to me & I’m learning a lot & living vicariously through you gals. Can’t wait to hear all about the competition! Go get ’em, girl!

  3. You will rock that stage. I can’t wait for pics

  4. Ann says:

    Hi Becca! I’ve never heard of over night oats in a jar…but I’ll check!

  5. The recipe/how-to Ann gave ya is great 🙂 Kath of katheats.com makes really good overnight oats too but really all there is to it is adding the hot oats to the jar 🙂

    Your wunder unders look awesome! And you look great of course!!!! I am so excited for you!

  6. Kari Keenan says:

    Love the new Lulu! Best of luck! You’ve worked hard and I know you’re going to shine on stage!

  7. Good luck tomorrow! You look great! Love the lululemon crops.

  8. Danielle says:

    You look great girl and you got this!! Enjoy Ottawa and enjoy yourself on that stage.

  9. Nikki says:

    Ahhhh! Awesome! You’re so close! Enjoy it and i can’t wait to see what happens!

  10. overnight oats in a jar, if you still have that jar hanging around: http://www.merfinprogress.com/2011/05/pbooiaj/

  11. Genie says:

    I am a Lululemon virgin! I need to remedy that!

Leave a Reply

