… Here We Go!

Posted: July 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

I slept like a rock. Shocked. That’s the only thing to describe that. I never sleep well!

But I’ll take it!

I actually ran ahead of plan today and spent 45 minutes sprawled on my couch watching house.

(… Am I the only one not loving season six?!)

I’m now on the bus to Ottawa. Not crazy about my tan, hungry, thirsty and not in full dirty pirate hooker makeup.

…. But I am so happy with how I’m looking!

AND I get half salt on three meals. You have no idea how amazing my oversalted eggs tasted this morning!!!

20110716-101835.jpg

Before I started tanning I got the most amazing phone call that made this whole process worth it… My wonderful, amazing, fantastic sister in law called me up and next thing I knew my little nephew was happily cheering “good luck aunt becca” on the phone.

The support from my family means everything, especially from a far.

It’s time to settle in with my in touch and glamour magazine and chill. I feel sorry for dude sitting next to my jan tana stank self… But it’s his own fault for sitting next to me!

So until later… Thank you all for the support, love and shout outs today, y’all rock my socks!

20110716-102344.jpg

FYI…. As much as I’d sell my soul for a shower right now I’d settle for a bra.

True story.

Comments
  1. Donloree says:

    Oh yes! The sans bra look. I HATE that. you’re almost there babe and you are looking and doing awesome!!!

  2. Katie says:

    Hi Becca! I have read your blog for a long time, but never commented before – Just wanted to say Good Luck and have a great time today!

  3. Ann says:

    I’m so glad you slept well and enjoyed your salty eggs! I – honestly – don’t have the words to tell you how thrilled I am for you! I am waiting with baited breath for your next post!

    I’m glad we “rock your socks” because you can’t wear them with your hooker shoes!

  4. Yasemin says:

    Go Becca!

  5. thefitwriter says:

    I don’t even know you but GOOOOD LUUUUUCCCCK!

    Am I the only one who loved the no-bra part of peak week? I’ve never been able to go without a bra so to suddenly be that small, well, it was a bit exciting! I wore a lot of backless tops that week πŸ˜‰

    How old is your little nephew? Mine’s 10 months. I taught him a “baby front double bicep” last week πŸ˜€

  6. Jess says:

    YOU GOT THIS!!!!!!!!!!

  7. rebecca says:

    GOOD LUCK BECCA!!!!!

    YOU LOOK BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

  8. allieksmith says:

    Go Becca!!! YAYAYAY πŸ™‚

  9. Tara says:

    good luck!!! You’ve worked so hard and you’re gonna rock it πŸ™‚

  10. I hope you did super well. I laughed out loud when you said you would settle for a bra. πŸ˜‰

  11. fuhhhreeking out wondering how it went!

  12. Hope it went really really well, can’t wait to hear all about it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

