Annoying the Hermit Cat

Posted: July 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

If you missed my post show food disaster/bagel love or my mega generalized/photo filled show recap check them out. I highly suggest it because who doesn’t love bagels or photos of overly orange people?!

EXACTLY. Come on.

I feel like being my old random self today, so I’m sticking with Triple Tangent Tuesday… It’s one of THOSE days.

… Seriously how can two days out of the office yield such a disaster?!

Anyway!

1: Epic Coffee

I was, as usual, awake before my 6:30 alarm today. I got up, showered and wanted coffee.

Problem? I’m out of JavaMoose, sick of the instant crap I’ve been drinking, and well, too cheap to splurge on the Belgian chocolate flavor I like with only a week and a half til I get more Javamoose in my hands.

So what is a chick in desperate need of a caffeine fix to do? Open the cupboard and pull out my Christmas present from my parents!

christmas 022Honestly I’m a huge flavored coffee drinker, so this doesn’t get much use, but I had an idea. A brilliant, crazy idea only a desperate person would come up with.

  • Step 1: Place biggest mug owned under machine
  • Step 2: brew two espresso discs
  • Step 3: brew two “skinny latte” milk discs
  • Step 4: brew 1 sugar free hot chocolate disc.
  • Step 5: give it a little stir
  • Step 6: Proceed to over-caffeinate yourself

capclassic 097Oh yes… I went there. It was epic, it was delicious, it was perfectly low carb and calorie so zero guilt!

…. I foresee several of these in the next few days… I’m also thinking of an iced version!

 2: … but where is the Fritz?!

In all of my running around/making coffee/showering/blah blah blah there is usually one constant in the morning.

Fritz.

At my feet.

Sprawled in the hallway.

Begging for food.

april 25 011

you know… the usual.

But today. No Fritz. Hmm… that is odd. Not on the couch, not on a dining room chair… i go into the bedroom and see my duvet on the floor by the foot of the bed.

It’s hotter than you know what here right now so I had kicked it off the bed and it was still there in a rumpled ball when I walked in.

So I pulled back the top layer and… Surprise surprise?!

 

capclassic 092capclassic 093capclassic 095“Hi mom! I was cozy in here, can you please close the blanket on your way out?!”

Oh to have the life of a cat.

3. WIAW Anticipation

For once I have things to talk about other than chicken, eggs and mustard.

Okay, I ate all three of those things today, but that’s not the point.

The point is I’ve also eaten other things…

capclassic 082Um Yes…

capclassic 048And yeah… this is where things started to get a little out of control.

capclassic 088capclassic 089So get ready! I have a real live foodie blogger wannabe WIAW ready to go tomorrow!

OH.EM.GEE. Are you as excited as ME?!

… because if not I can talk about the plain chicken and plain brown rice I got to eat on Saturday. It sure was tasty! … and by tasty I mean bland. So very very bland.

capclassic 014

How do you like your coffee?! Hot? cold? Flavored? fancy?!

I’ve never ordered a fancy coffee drink before but almost tried the coconut mocha whatever from Starbucks yesterday but I cheaped out!

Do you partake in WIAW?! What do you like/not like about sharing fooooods?!

Comments
  1. Allie says:

    The Starbucks coconut mocha is pretty dang good! But its not great in the sugar free version lol. I cannot wait to see your WIAW!!! Yay!

  2. I don’t usually do WIAW because I don’t usually photograph my food. Every week I say I’ll remember to do it next week.

  3. edebock says:

    I love Starbucks mocha’s but haven’t tried the coconut version. Sounds good though.

  4. Jess says:

    I don’t partake in WIAW, butttt i LOVE reading them 😀

  5. I can totally agree. I hate hate hate instant coffee. EW.

  6. i wish i could be a cat. no lie, they have the life.

  7. Amy @ countrystrong21 says:

    Aw man Fritz is one lucky kitty…wish I could hide out under my blankets instead of doing what I gotta do every day.

    I’m not a coffee drinker even though I love the idea of it. Something about the taste just doesn’t do anything for me, even those drinks where people are like “you can barely taste the coffee in it”…I call BS haha!

Leave a Reply

