Go East Young Woman… And Cat

Posted: July 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

Well this is it!!

My dad arrived just after 6 last night. I had already returned my DVDs and was just shoveling an egg and English muffin into me.

After we chatted for a few, I called maintenance to have my reserved elevator locked for me and we got moving.

It was hot, it was sticky, but oddly for two people working alone it went by pretty fast. We got a system down that worked and everything went smoothly.

Two and a half hours and the trailer door was locked, the truck parked and I was on the phone to dominos.

Nothing like thin crust pizza, cheesy bread and a diet coke… Sitting on an empty box on the floor.

20110729-035550.jpg

Yeah, that hit the spot like you wouldn’t believe!

Bed came at 11… I slept like garbage, it was sticky, gross and I left my fan in the living room for dad. But whatever, our alarms were set for four am so it wasn’t that long to toss and turn.

Showers, last minute things and my mattress were loaded this morning and off we went!

20110729-070506.jpg

Scary having your whole life in one little trailer.

20110729-070637.jpg

Ok… And in the cat carrier in the backseat.

So far he’s been amazing, a few small whines when I put him in, but that’s typical. He’s snoozing away now.

We’re almost to Quebec city already and looking to stop for fooooods soon. I had my first ever overnight oats first thing and while I really liked it, I know where to improve!

20110729-071021.jpg

About 300km down in the 893km door to door journey….

So farewell to the 514, I’ll catch you all from the 506 later tonight!

Happy Friday!!

Comments
  1. Ann says:

    Wow…it’s HERE! Be safe on the road and I can’t wait to hear how the trip went. Sorry you didn’t sleep well. What recipe did you use for your over night oats? Glad the kitty is doing so well.,,

  2. allieksmith says:

    It’s time! YAY!! Have a safe trip 🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    Hope you have a very safe trip, I’m SO excited for you and this new journey! One day at a time. =)

  4. Kerryne says:

    Have a safe trip. I have been a silent follower but have really enjoyed your “real” ness and seeing your progress through competitions. It has been very motivating for me to get my hiney back on that stage 🙂

  5. I am SO excited for you! Oh, and by the way, I am totally going to steal the title of this post in 2 weeks when I travel with my cat on the plane. Just a heads up. I am glad Fritz is snoozing in the back seat, I don’t have the same high expectations for Frank’s behavior, but I guess we’ll know soon enough!

  6. Tell me how you made your oats, and how you improve it too! I’m always looking for new recipes, especially chocolate ones. Is yours chocolate???

Leave a Reply

