Life is Good

Posted: July 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

The drive… Not bad.

20110731-104124.jpg

… Okay, finally getting my delicious post show breakfast craving over with helped too!

We only stopped three times, I’ve never been more proud of my bladder.. Or the fritz.

20110731-104350.jpg

He didn’t make a peep, a fuss or anything. He was so relaxed and chill I didn’t end up taking him out. Offered food/water but he had no interest so I didn’t push it.

Once we hit our second stop it was all easy from there.

20110731-104604.jpg

… Because it was right on the border. Buh bye Quebec, helllllllo new Brunswick!

Mom was of course sitting on the front porch waiting… We babysat my nephew Friday and the fact he knew me was such a nice feeling.

Yesterday was nice, errands and groceries with mom… A java moose pitstop… Giant local veggies… Family BBQ.

Yeah. Life is good. My allures and asthma have been bad, but I know I’ll normalize out and everything will be fine!

Today were heading out to try the new smoking pig BBQ, catch some sun and then… Time for me to join a gym! I’m craving a good workout!

Oh.. And if you were wondering… Fritz has taken over the house. He was so calm in my room I let him out to meet the girls. He stretches out and relaxes, because he has successfully made them fight among themselves and ignore him.

20110731-105223.jpg

That’s my monster!

Well, excuse the sporadic/random post… But it’s time to get back to my newfound good life… Tomorrow is a holiday, but I should be back to normal by Tuesday!

Hope you’re all having great sun shining weekends!!

Comments
  1. AntosDoesLife says:

    Yay! Sorry I have been absent recently but I’m so excited for you to be moving home and being closer to family and friends! It’s such a great feeling. And quite frankly I am surprised Fritz is doing so well 😉

  2. Kimmy says:

    Glad to hear you made it safely Becca and that Fritz got along great! 🙂 I’m sure he will adjust to his new surroundings in no time. 🙂 As for a race, what about Terry Fox in the fall? There may be a run scheduled over there? I plan on doing the one here on PEI 🙂

  3. Ann says:

    I’m glad you made it safely and that you’re settling in so well. I’m thrilled that Fritz moved without a hitch…when we moved my cat (years ago – she’s long gone) she was a basket case!

  4. safe and sound! glad to hear it!!
    love the fritz pics btw!

  5. YAY 🙂 So glad you are settled! ❤ We just got to FL too and our allergies are both RAGING..I'm hoping it stabilizes and settles down in a week or two O_O no health insurance!

  6. Lisa says:

    How great! I’m really happy for you!!

  7. Kari Keenan says:

    Happy to hear you made it and everything went smoothly! Glad Fritz was so chill about it all! 🙂

  8. allieksmith says:

    You made it and you seem so happy and relaxed! I am so happy for you 🙂

  9. Dotsie says:

    🙂 glad you and fritz made it home safe and sound! Are the girls other cats? Or little human girls? Lol…

  10. Liz says:

    So glad to hear that you had a nice, uneventful trip and you made it home safe! Sounds like you’re enjoying time with the family–sometimes you just really need a change 🙂

  11. I am so happy for you and so proud of the Fritz!

  12. marlopnwgirl says:

    So happy to hear you are happy and doing well!! And the fritz didnt turn into a drama queen!

  13. So happy for you. I can feel your shoulders relaxing.

  14. Fritz is the cutest thing ever.That pic of him in the carrier just melted my heart! Glad you had a safe trip 🙂

Leave a Reply

