No More Daytime TV

Posted: August 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

So yeah…. someone needs to can the daytime tv.

Not mentioning any names…. Becca.

Seriously though, how do these women NOT know they are knocked up until their water breaks!? like really people?! REALLY?!

Okay, so I drove mom to work this morning and promptly drove home and… napped on the couch.

After I finally got up I got mega sucked into daytime tv, had some yum lunch and got my butt in gear.

IMG_2791

I headed off to the gym to make really great use of the weight room.

august 2 030

You know how excited I was to see these weights under all those big heavy ones. I’d really hate to get big and bulky you know.

… Excuse my laughter.

I was really happy to see I’m doing pretty good on my flat bench. Full plate by October 1st! Mark my word!

(more on that on the goals post I’m working on!)

After my great chest and tricep workout… I’m sore EVERYWHERE for the record… I knocked out 20 minutes on the upright bike and headed off to pick mom up.

We stopped for weekend camping trip groceries and then I headed off to my favorite place ever for veggies!

august 2 034

This is one of the two locations of the Pumpkin Patch… it’s almost all local (or Canadian) fruit and veggies.

august 2 032

Oh… and they have the BEST icecream selection everrrrrr

august 2 033

There was so many NEW flavors this year I would never be able to pick (… so I’ll be having like 6 kinds when I finally give in and get some!)

Now I’m sitting here finishing up some stuff with the vulture stalking my empty dinner plate.

august 2 035If that’s not an evil eye I don’t know what is!

Alright, I’m out to go meet the bestie for coffee… mmm coffee!

Happy Thursday everyone!

Any big weekend plans coming up!?

Comments
  1. I don’t know why but onions and zucchini sounds really good right now. .. maybe cause I am stuck at work and can’t have any! 🙂
    I have to help my brother-in-law move this week. No fun! Pray for less hot and humid weather please.

  2. Ann says:

    I completely understand about daytime TV. I don’t work, but the TV doesn’t come on during the day unless it’s a news program. Soap Operas and talk shows….ugh! I’d rather be in the kitchen cooking anyway! I can’t wait to hear about your camping trip!

  3. Haha, I’m so glad that I don’t have cable or I would watch reality TV all day long…It’s bad enough that I feed my addiction with Hulu!

    This weekend’s a big one for me- celebrating my 21st, moving back to campus, and beginning training/prep for my new job.

    Hope your weekend is wonderful!

  4. allieksmith says:

    Happy Friday! I am so happy you are enjoying home and relaxing and everything!!

Leave a Reply

