Birthday Friday!

Posted: August 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

No, not mine!

20110805-013348.jpg
It’s my fantastic sister in law, gillian’s, birthday!

After I did the gym thing this morning I swung into javamoose for a delicious looking cinnamon bun and decaf Oreo mocha latte to drop off on my way home

20110805-013707.jpg

Unfortunately I wasn’t able to stay and chit chat too long but it was nice to catch up for a bit!

Growing up with only an older brother I always wanted some form of girl fun in my life. Sure playing with ninja turtles and watching hockey is all well and good, who wouldn’t want an older sister to get their nails done with or just hang out, drink coffee (… Or wine…) and gossip?!

Thankfully my brother met Gillian and im able to have that kind of relationship now. better late than never right?!

… And she’s the one who got me into running! It’s always nice to have a push in the right direction!

Remember that new years eve 5k we ran? Yeah, she was battling against morning sickness. Can you say badass?

… Because I know if that was me I’d have been on the couch watching jersey shore reruns and eating cookies.

So a very huge happy birthday to Gillian!

… Stay tuned for the birthday cake baking extravaganza that will be taking place when im back in the city Sunday!

Until then, if you need me, this is where you’ll find me!

20110805-014708.jpg

Ah… The good life!

Comments
  1. Happy Birthday to her!!!
    Have a great weekend 🙂

  2. Happy birthday to gillian!!

  3. allieksmith says:

    Mmm that cinnamon bun looks divine!!!

  4. haha that is so cute! the moose reminds me of christmas time!

  5. Happy Birthday to her!
    Nice choice on the Cinnamon bun

  6. lisa warner says:

    oh!! Coffee and bun look scrumptious!!

  7. Have fun!!!!! 🙂

    Gillian’s baby boy (so cute) looks SO much like her 🙂 Adorable 🙂

  8. Ann says:

    Wow – that looks like a delicious Cinnamon bun! I’m allergic to Cinnamon – and I love it – so it may be best that I can’t indulge! Happy Birthday to you sister-in-law…I’m glad you’re able to spend time together! Oreo Cookie Latte? YUM!

Leave a Reply

