Two Weeks

Posted: August 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

… two weeks ago at this time I was in the truck with the Fritz and my dad making my way back home to the Maritimes.

Honestly the last two weeks has flown by in a mess of family stuff, joining the gym and general running around.

It’s really starting to hit home that well… I’m home. For good.

It doesn’t feel like it’s been two weeks at all, but it has.

Things are very real and a little scary, but I’m happy.

Nervous, but happy.

I’d be lying if I didn’t say I was looking forward to my parents going camping this weekend… aka I have the house to myself for a couple of days. While I love being home, it’s a bit of a shock NEVER being alone.

It’s going to be a busy one, tonight I’m driving my brother around for his diaper party, tomorrow I may hit the beach if the weather keeps up (I almost see the sun!!!) and then it’s my welcome home/night out with the BFF.

And sunday… Oh Sunday. I’m baking again, and then in the afternoon mom and I are hosting a bit of a late planned baby shower for Gillian Sunday afternoon.

While busy, it’ll be fun and I’m excited!

Thank you all for the allergy love yesterday. I’m feeling a bit better today, but still far from 100%. It’s rough, but I’ll survive!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Comments
  1. allieksmith says:

    Aww being busy with family can be so fun! I’m so happy these two weeks have been going well for you and Fritz 🙂

    • ihearteggs says:

      Baby shower for boys! Basically the guys all get together, drink and hang out… and everyone brings a bag of diapers. Very good for first time families since they can try tons of different brands!

  2. Klh says:

    I bet it feels like you are just visiting! Hope you enjoy your quiet/alone time this wknd!
    Diaper party…how fun and smart!

    Katie : )

  3. Ann says:

    I understand needing your alone time. I’m married to an amazing guy, but I’m heading down to Disney for a week to have some alone time….

    I can’t wait to see what you bake and I’m glad you feel better!

  4. Have a great weekend Becca. I love having the house to myself occasionally.

  5. I HEAR ya sista! I feel like I’ve never been alone in my whole life now LOL! And now I’m like…well when it’s just me & Max again, what the HECK am I gonna do with myself? haha!

  6. cant wait to see what you bake 🙂

    have a great weekend and baby shower!

  7. Courtney says:

    I found your blog via FSL, which I found from the d Oxygen board. I read your whole blog and have really enjoyed it. You remind me of myself at your age (I’m 33 now). The difference is….I moved away from home at the same age as you, to big cities like Boston and New York City, but never had the foresight to realize what I really wanted was to be back home with my family until it was too late and I’d gotten myself into a situation where I can’t move back for the foreseeable future (husband’s job has us locked in and he doesn’t want to move anyway). My point is…you did the right thing. Don’t doubt your decision even if this transition is tough at times. AND keep up your wonderful blog…I think it will open doors for you as people continue to discover it!

  8. sara @ the foodie diaries says:

    Enjoy your time with your family. I have the house to myself this weekend too 🙂

  9. I think every shower should be a diaper shower!!! You go through so many of those damn things at first!!!

  10. Just curious…are you going to move into your own place or is the plan to live at your parents’ house?

Leave a Reply

