WIAW: Random Edition

Posted: August 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

WIAWbutton

It’s that time again! … No real theme here, just total randomness!

camping 089

Saturday night I went out…. to dinner… and three different bars after. Oops.

Dinner was fantastic though, Elisa and I hit up Churchills Pub and it was pretty damn good…. and I’m not just saying that because of the two pints of Keith’s I had with dinner. (mmm… Beer)

camping 088 Clearly I had a burger… As always.

I ditched the plain bun… as always.

I switched the bbq sauce for chipotle… as always.

The sweet potato fries were devoured… as always.

Sunday was a small baby shower at the house for Gillian. There was a bunch of drinks…. half a glass of red and a diet pepsi for this chick.

photo (1)

Of course I baked…. a horrible photo, but it was late and last minute and they were a warm, gooey mess. I guess that’s the point of s’mores brownies right?!

photo (2)

Monday while chilling and killing time while I got the oil changed in the car I walked across the street to browse at the Superstore. Oh how I love wandering grocery stores. Random I know, but fun! I totally miss having 3856873256 different grocery/health food/supplement stores to go to every week.

The hunger monster hit while I was killing time and I know a few people in blog land are Simply bar lovers, so I picked one up to try.

photo

I got chocolate peanut butter flavor and honestly… it was… okay… very little (to none) peanut butter flavor though. I was pretty disappointed. Oh well. I’m definitely a Supreme or Oh Yeah protein bar kind of girl.

You know… the ones that taste fantastically wonderful like a chocolate bar. Duh.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have a needy feline looking for some attention.

photo (3)

How do you feel about ugly baked goods? Do appearances REALLY matter or is it all about taste for you?

Comments
  1. Those brownies look damn good to me! Um, yeah. Bars & Burgers & sweet potato fires?! Yes please! So I read a few posts back & I saw that you ride in VT. (I’m too lazy right now to do a separate comment 😉 ) This winter we are soooo meeting up! We ski Killington on the regular. Like almost every weekend. It would be an awesome time, just sayin 😉
    xo
    Mindy

  2. I love seeing your Fritz pictures on your blog. Makes me want a cat lol.

    I know I sometimes look at something my grandma bakes and assume it’s not something I like simply based on its appearance. So yea, I think apperance matters. But I then again I think that taste is what truely matters but how do you get someone to try something if it looks bad?

  3. kate says:

    Those looked great to me! And, taste is #1 in my book. Churchills in Savannah? ‘Cause they have the best nachos I’ve ever tasted– ever.

  4. appearances dont’ matter at all if i know it will taste good. if i’m not sure, though, i may be hesitant to try if it’s really freakish looking!

  5. Ty says:

    I don’t know what you’re talking about. Those smores brownies look gorgeous.

    I’m making that. I am SO making that.

    How did I never think of it before? O.O

  6. kbwood says:

    Ahhh that burger looks GOOD!!! I am not a fan of the chocolate pb simply bar- all the other flavors are so much better!!

  7. Lauren says:

    DOOD! my faves eats EVER! burger, sweet potato fries, and smores brownies. CLEARLY we are sistas lol 😀

Leave a Reply

