I Survived!

Posted: August 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

Today I…. Babysat.

camping 094

I actually babysat all through high school (… and middle school) with no issues but umm… kids aren’t my forte.

And babysitting a family member? That’s a whole different ball game.

True story, the first time I ever picked up my (two and a half year old!) nephew was… last week.

A little scary no?

But I survived.

… oh, and he survived.

Success?!

I think so!

While I was down at the brother’s house babysitting finally the critters stopped arguing among themselves…. and assumed their favorite positions.

Black cat headed to her closet. Fat cat is too old/lazy/fat to jump up there anymore and Fritz isn’t brave enough so she hides here for quiet.

aug 23 037

The fat cat retreated to her favorite spot… my parents bed.

aug 23 036

… and Fritz… Oh Fritz

aug 23 033

Excuse me mom… did you want something? I was sprawling here!!

 

aug 23 034

Oh… the life of a cat. How I wish I was a cat.

Do you find babysitting family is different than strangers kids?

Comments
  1. iv neer babysat family! but i would think its kind of different.. more pressure when their strangers!

  2. Allie says:

    Babysitting! Awesome 🙂 I am sure you were great!

  3. Ann says:

    Yes…when you babysit for strangers, you babysit and forget. When you babysit for family, the child is still there! However, family is great!

  4. Amy says:

    haha i love the cats they crack me up!

  5. Kids aren’t my forte either. It’s a miracle I’m managing to raise two of my own.

Leave a Reply

