Kingston Farmers Market

Posted: August 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

Saturday mother, Gillian, Griffin and I headed off to the Kingston Farmers Market

aug 23 043

aug 23 044

aug 23 045

aug 23 049

aug 23 048

aug 23 052

 

aug 23 054

aug 23 058

aug 23 059

aug 23 063

Overall the market wasn’t as nice as the one in Fredericton. A lot of ethnic cuisine and organic crazy overpriced veggies… and a big old granola social scene.

At least it was a gorgeous day out with some fun company.

Are you a market fan?

Cheesecake filled cupcakes… jealous?!

Comments
  1. Allie says:

    So jealous of the cupcakes! I like farmer markets a lot 🙂

  2. I love love your captions of the photos. They make me laugh so much. I’m glad you had good company at least. I am quite jealous of your cheesecake filled cupcakes. Mail me some? 😉

  3. klh says:

    I am a fan of the farmers market but we dont get to ride a fun little ferry to ours : ) Glad you had a beautiful day and company to share it with!

    Katie : )

  4. Ann says:

    It looked like a lot of fun and the cupcakes and pizza looked delicious! ….but I didn’t see any fruits and veggies!

  5. I’m drooling over those cupcakes!!
    YIKES @ the Emu
    Cute cute cute little boy!!
    I always forget to go to the farmer’s market, but I usually just go to walk around 🙂

  6. Kerryne says:

    Not gonna lie… I stared at that cupcake for a few minutes without realizing what I was doing, ha ha! Looks delish. Oober jealous!

  7. kbwood says:

    ahhhhh love farmers markets!! emu? so random and crazy!

  8. Loved the photo recap, looks like a fun day! And yes, I am jealous! 🙂

  9. Those cupcakes look so good! Glad you enjoyed a beautiful day with some awesome company even if the farmers market wasn’t the greatest.

  10. marlopnwgirl says:

    I love markets!!! They make me happy!

Leave a Reply

