Today Is the Day

Posted: August 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

Yesterday was (as always) my favorite workout day, shoulders.

  • Overhead DB press (pyramid sets)
  • Front plate raise 4 x 8, superset with db lateral raises 4 x 8
  • Reverse Pec dec 4 X 12
  • Overhead machine press 4 X 12
  • Upright row 3 X 8
  • Leaning cable side lateral raise 3 X 10

It was… a lot. But it felt good and it felt needed so I’m happy with it.

After picking up mom and a quick stop at the gym we all headed off to my brother’s house for dinner.

Thankfully my brother respects my choice of lifestyle and had told mom when he called to invite us what they were having. Yes I did choose to bring my own food, and no I don’t feel bad about it.

Am I in prep? No.

Am I crazy? Personally no, I don’t think so.

I’ve been doing really well and finally feel like I’m making progress and getting back to my old self.

Today is a bit of a kick to my routine, but I’m going okay. I was later leaving the house, had to train and do cardio this morning to prevent missing a workout.

Why? Well, this morning Gillian headed into the hospital sooooooooo…. things are going to be pretty exciting around here soon. 🙂

So for now I’m off to shower, eat and wait for a phone call.

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Comments
  1. eeeek! looking forward to pictures of the baby1 and no I dont think you’re crazy for bringing your own food 🙂

  2. Gah how exciting! Hope you don’t have to wait too much longer to meet the new member of your family!

  3. Klh says:

    Nice shoulder sesh! I don’t think you are crazy for bringing your own food…I do it a lot. Maybe we’re both crazy ; ). Yay for a new bundle of joy!

    Katie : )

  4. Dotsie says:

    Ha, you make me laugh 🙂 I am catching up with about a week’s worth of your posts since I’ve been out of town. Love the post on dating/wrong guys. I also do not hold babies…lmao…and I might copy that pyramid routine 🙂

  5. I should learn from you and bring my own food more often! 🙂

Leave a Reply

