Good Start

Posted: September 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

My momma got called into do a case for work…. at 5:45…. Yes, in the morning.

Griffin was spending the night so mom got me up to hang with him since he was already up and watching cartoons.

But then… he wanted nothing to do with me, so he ended up going home.

… and I ended up napping on the couch.

I really don’t suggest falling asleep with Cribs on. Yeah, your dreams will be WEIRD

Mom called on her way home and offered to bring me coffee…. WHAT?

Her exact words on several occasions “I’m so disappointed in you for drinking that crap”, “You’re gross”, “You’re no longer my child”.

Yes, my mom is a tea drinker and hates coffee. As Griffin calls her, a “Tea-totaler”

Since she was being nice I decided to be nice.

aug 23 127 French toast, berries, cool whip and eggs for all.

Well mom and I.

Nom nom nom.

Can’t complain about that start to the morning.

Time to hit the showers and head to town to check out a fancy smancy new gym.

Why not?!

Happy weekend!

Comments
  1. Oh how cool! You should definitely come live with me. You could cook for me every single day. 🙂 ANd…I’d let you use my super sweet 2001 Camry?? I have nothing else to offer. ha!

  2. Ann says:

    That was nice of both of you! One good deed certainly deserves another…and breakfast looks delicious!

  3. Tenecia says:

    That breakfast looks super tasty!!!!

    T.

  4. BAHAHA. That is so funny about your mom. Coffee is the drink of champions! Your breakfast looks nomtastic fyi.

  5. Oh my gosh, I am such a coffee drinker. I like tea, but it is not a replacement for coffee!!!

  6. Leigh-Anne says:

    Hi Becca,

    I tried something new today and thought of you. I made a protein shake/iced coffee with Myofusion Cookies and cream. It was fabulous!!!!

    1 TBSP cocoa
    protein powder – I used 1/2 scoop
    1/2 cup cold coffee
    1 pkg splenda
    ice to desired consistency
    Blend everything in the blender.

    Next time I will try adding more coffee or some milk since it didn’t make a large amount. Sure yummy and rich without the protein powder taste. Anyway, thought I would share in case you are interested.

    • Leigh-Anne says:

      Oops, add 1/4 cup skim milk to the above recipe. No wonder it didn’t make a very large shake! ;o) I am going to make it properly tomorrow with all the ingredients. Hope it is as yummy! Sorry about the mess up.

  7. allieksmith says:

    Your breakfast looks so so delish!

Leave a Reply

