Well I Guess I Need Goals Then?

Posted: September 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

Soooo…. If I AM doing to do this whole, for real, offseason I should probably have some goals right?

I’m keeping things simple… that’s really the easiest way I can think to make it happen.

This is a list of goals, not for this month, but for the next two and a half months.

Yes, I’d like to accomplish this by December 1st. Why then? Well Joe mentioned a number on the scale I should be around… in two months. I’m choosing to set the goal for December 1st just because I can.

  • Hit above mentioned weight set by Joe (Do able… but I will need to keep things in check)
  • No extra cardio. 2-3 20/30 minute interval sessions and 1 40 minute low intensity session
  • 5-6 weight workouts a week
  • Keep it to one moderate cheat meal per week
  • Try new foods and stop eating the same thing every.single.day

Lifting Goals (In the same time frame)

  • 135lb flat bench press
  • 50lb db shoulder press (for 6 reps)
  • 15-20 pullups in a set
  • 12 plate leg press
  • 200lb deadlift

There you have it… My plan. My goals. I’ll get there.

What is YOUR goal right now?

Comments
  1. I’ve gotten in a serious food rut during the week. It’s pretty embarrassing. Because after a while, I can’t really convince myself that just because I vary up the toppings, my salad is still not different from the salad I had for lunch the day before… and the day before that…

  2. 5-6 weight workouts? You go girl! I feel great when I do 3 a week but if I do less than that, I get cranky. My goal right now is to lose 10lbs before my marathon. Running around with this extra weight is annoying. Hopefully I can do it. We’ll see. The call of the cupcake is strong in this one.

  3. Julie says:

    I’m excited to hear that you might compete again! (I was lurking through your last prep, very inspirational). Goals right now are to whip my core into shape and give up diet coke. Good Luck.

  4. u are a rockstarrrr!! 200lb deadlift yeah!

  5. Kari says:

    Those sound like wonderful, fun, healthy goals! Looking forward to hearing how your goal-achieving goes. 🙂

  6. 135 lb flat bench is awesome because then you get to use the 45 lb plates on each side. That makes you look sooooooooooooo badass.

  7. You will totally get there! Stay positive and focused on your goal!!! I liked your goal of trying new foods. I eat a lot of the same foods every single day as well since I’m so busy and don’t have time to think about what I’m going to eat during the work week. I might make that one of my goals as well!

  8. I need to stop eating the same thing everyday as well. Twinnies! It seriously getting kind of ridiculous.

  9. Sable says:

    You are such a beast!!! WOW.

  10. Allie says:

    Great goals 🙂 you lift so heavy, I want to be as strong as you one day 🙂

  11. Ann says:

    Great goals! I particularly like that you want to try new things instead of eating the same old things every day. That’s quite a challenge! Best of luck and I’m cheering for you!

  12. lovetotrain says:

    awesome goals!! i have the same deadlift and pullup goal- i’m stuck at 5 pullups in a row!

  13. Damn! You are strong!!
    My goals in the gym are:
    30lb (each hand) DB shoulder press…I do 20 now
    25 DB side raises (I do 20 in each hand now & I’m stuck there)
    350 leg press…(I’m at 285)

    Run constantly at a 6.5 pace for 30 minutes…I hate running.

    HAHAH!

  14. My goal is to get out and walk/run almost every day plus lift weights a few times a week. Woo!

  15. My goal right now is to not fall behind in any of my classes and to put forth good effort in my gym class because I want to use this as the kick start to working out on my own again.

    Best of luck to you reaching your goals!

  16. Good luck with your goals, you seem so determined that I am sure you’ll make it! 😀

  17. […] My December goal list included a 12 plate leg press. […]

Leave a Reply

