Where I’m At

Posted: September 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

…. all over the place?!

sept 012

Friday I was in Moncton so I hit up Popeye’s for a fix. I’m talking supplements here people, not fried chicken! Thankfully Myofusion was on sale… sadly I forgot my extra $5 off coupon. Damn. They did give me a pretty badass shaker cup though instead of the usual cheap crappy ones.

camping 090

I ended up staying in Moncton fairly late, went for a walk, grabbed some dinner, hung around. Was quite nice to just get out.

Unfortunately while the highway to Moncton is completely re-done and it was easy to set cruise control and drive up…. at 11pm the drive  home was not so nice. They’re still working on the highway so you’d go from freshly paved, pitched black pavement… with  no markings… to old, pothole filled highway…. to grooved, unmarked pavement. There was no cruise control option there. It was rough.

At least there was no animals popping out at me.

aug 23 040

It was a long drive home and well, Saturday I was pretty burnt out. My day was spent grabbing groceries, eating my cheat meal, chilling out on the couch and relaxing! I went to pick my brother up from work and he offered me dinner so I hung out with the fam and had some dinner. I won’t complain about not having to cook and actually getting social interaction.

sept 010

Sunday I had made plans to hit up the flea market in town since a lot of people had planned to get together to sell off some old clothes. I didn’t spend a ton, 15$ only, but got a nice H&M dress, an abercrombie top and a pair of IT boy jeans.

… and you all know how I love my bagggy boy clothes. These are even at LEAST a size too big so they’re even more baggier.

…. No I will not use this as an excuse to expand my ass another size.

… I hope.

I had planned to head to the gym right away after the market.. but I hurt. I hurt badly. My hip was aching, my ankles were killing me and I was just. Eh. I headed towards the gym… but instead of going straight, I turned right and hit the highway home. A second day off… in a row… relaxing. My body thanked me. A lot.

Why was everything aching? Well last week… I ran… on very uneven gravel ground… with my running buddy!?

sept 011

I was about to start gym cardio Thursday and well… Did.not.want. So I had my post workout meal and headed for the grocery store. While in line I texted Gillian and asked if I could steal the dog…. and off we went. We were only out for about an hour but ugh, all that uneven gravel shoulder killed me. Boo!

But! Yesterday I felt ten times better!

So back to the gym I went!

sept 004

I don’t know if it was the extra rest or just a good mood, but I killed my legs… like badly… and then planned to do ten minutes of light cardio to get my legs moving. Well, I knocked out my long 40 minute cardio after.

WHAT!? … yeah, it felt good.

I’m a little all over the place this week, have been planning new meals, expanding the job search and well… there is some very good things starting to take shape in my life. I really can’t complain in the least.

I really don’t want to get ahead of myself, but I really think some good things are coming my way in the next little bit and I can’t wait to share it with  you all!

Until then… Enjoy the suspense. 🙂

Comments
  1. Argh, suspense! The baby is adorable! 🙂

  2. Ann says:

    Oooh….I’m SO excited that good things are headed your way and I can’t wait to hear about them! Glad things are looking up! Your running buddy and the baby are SO cute!

  3. I”m glad things are looking good for you girl!

  4. I don’t do good in suspenseful situations, you better tell us fast! I’m glad things are looking up for you though 🙂

  5. Sarah says:

    So normal, I completely strap down my protein (because I mean it’s gonna just get up and walk away, right?)! No big deal 😉 I’m really glad things are going well for you my dear and am excited to hear more!!!

  6. allieksmith says:

    It was so nice to catch up on your life!

  7. You are alive! Wahhh. I def miss your blogs bahaha. Um. I have strapped down my stuffed animals in the car before. Does that count?

  8. Sable says:

    Cute baby 😀

    I love that you put your protein powder in the baby seat. HAHA. Def something we would do over heeeere too.

  9. Ah Bambi…Bambi’s dad hit my brother’s truck (or my brother’s truck hit him whichever way you want to look at it) Monday night. Gotta love wildlife right?!

Leave a Reply

