Waiting Game

Posted: September 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

Well…. I can confirm as of October 31st… I have a job.

Is it my dream job? Um no.

Is it a job that will get me ahead in my career change? Um definitely no.

Is it a job that will pay the bills? Yes… yes it is.

On the other hand I’m in the process of working towards a job that WILL get me ahead in my career change. At first I wasn’t too sure how I felt about it, but after interviewing, hearing about the company, hearing about the job I am 100% that not only will I be AMAZING at this job,  but it’s a great job to start my career change and give me some crazy amazing experience.

I’ll be honest in saying I never had an issue getting a job. My first interview out of school I went in for the interview… and never left. My second job I was in and out of the interview in ten minutes and had an offer by the time I got home. My third job I was offered on the spot and started three days later.

So yes… I can say it’s hard being a number, not having experience, not having the proof that I AM damn good at what I do and I’m capable. It’s a challenge to put myself out there and interview saying “no, I didn’t go to school for this, no, I have no experience professionally, but I know there is no one who will work harder and really put their all into this job like I will”

I don’t want to say too much about the gym I’m still in the running for… but I will say it’s a great fit… a little different than my plan, but it’s better than I could have imagined.

Here’s hoping!

… but one other thing… Either the job I start at the end of October… or the job I’m still working towards will require something I didn’t think I’d be doing this soon.

ring 003 That’s right… the suitcase will be coming out.

No, I’m not moving back to Montreal or anything crazy like that (… again). But it will require a slight location change.

Which comes with perks… like getting my own place again.

Goodbye pants! WOO!

Okay…. more to come. Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
  1. edebock says:

    Okay, that’s just enough to make us insanely curious! Can’t wait to hear more.

  2. Klh says:

    Yayyy! Congrats on the new gig…you gotta pay the bills! I’m curious and excited to hear the details! Happy wknd.

    Katie : )

  3. Meg says:

    Congrats lady! Wishing you the best – can’t wait to hear about it 🙂

  4. Sarah says:

    So happy to read that you do have a job lined up! I am so excited to hear more details 🙂 YAY!

  5. Sable says:

    Wait. Goodbye pants or goodbye PARENTS? haha you made me giggle.

    Congrats!!

  6. Ann says:

    I hope it all works out and I can’t wait to hear all about it! Congrats on the first job!

  7. allieksmith says:

    YAY! Congrats Becca 🙂 I can’t wait to hear more!

  8. Congrats on having found a job AND on still keeping your options open by staying in the hunt for the other job. I can’t wait to hear more! Best of luck to you.

  9. Goodbye pants???

    How far would you have to move?

Leave a Reply

