Annoyed

Posted: October 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

Oh wordpress for iPhone… How it annoys me when you eat a long post.

So in summary…

This odd couple is hogging the one table at javamoose with a plug… So I’m blogging on my phone.

20111005-073619.jpg

I drank a giant pot of (strong) coffee at 6:30 last night… I didn’t fall asleep until well after 1am. Really crappy when the alarm goes off before 6.

… That giant pot of coffee helped me (mentally) enough to pull 195 for 3 reps twice on dead lifts… And finally break 100 with (zurcher style) front squats. Cant complain.

The weather is described as blustery today. I wouldn’t go that far, but after record breaking heat recently it does kind of suck, as does the weather warning in effect on my travel day. Lame.

It’s going to be a very long day… With two more long days rounding out the week with Thursday and Friday being spent getting all my first aid stuff recertified and up to date.

Sleep is for the weak… Or at least the weekend?!

20111005-074243.jpg

… Along with a thanksgiving baking experiment. Yum.

But while annoyed, lets be honest, I have a pretty great job, a fantastic family supporting my crazy, a cat who understands why he’s having a slightly extended stay with grandma…

… And preseason is FINALLY over…. Bring on the road to the Stanley cup!

20111005-074930.jpg
anyone else annoyed by mother nature?!

…. And who’s excited for hockey?!?

Comments
  1. kathleen says:

    Ugh it drizzled in pittsburgh for 4 straight days. Coupled with 40F degree weather & even if I bundle my kid and put the cover over the jogging stroller, I still feel like he would get sick. So I haven’t run in 4 days. The gym in the building only has 40lb weights. 40lb deadlifts just wont do. No babysitting at any of the gyms I can walk to and the weather sucks. Ugh. I’m annoyed with life.

  2. Jess says:

    SO excited for the season! ee!

  3. Ann says:

    Sorry about your long post eaten….I never took you for a hockey fan!

  4. Apparently I’m out of the loop, you got a job? Yay! Congrats!!!

  5. We’re getting freakishly nice weather here this week. So I won’t complain. But this will easily be followed by a 25-degree drop and my body not understanding how to cope. It’s lame.

Leave a Reply

