Well, It’s Official

Posted: October 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

Today…. it’s the IDFA Eastern Classic in Montreal.

poster

… and I wish right now I was going for my morning walk… getting ready to slap on my tan and head to the venue.

aug 23 017

I miss the heels…

I miss the stank of the tan…

I miss hanging out backstage and talking to everyone…

I miss the rush of standing in the line up waiting to go on stage… and that moment when you step out from behind the curtain.

You know… when you’re just… On.

So no… I’m not done. I’m not “retired”… I’m not even “semi-retired” anymore

I’ve known in my head, and more importantly my heart, for a while now. I am officially in off season. I am kicking butt, making gains and working my butt off.

So there you have it folks… I’m not done. If anything there is even more on the line here since I will have family and friends in the audience.

… you know… witnesses who will constantly remind me that I tripped over my stripper shoes and face planted stage right.

The date hasn’t be announced… but mid may 2012 I am heading to the Atlantic Classic Bodybuilding and Figure Championships!

aug 23 016 I’ve got a lot more going on in my head, goals, plans, crazy… you know, the usual.

My goals for December are staying the same at the moment, since they were made with offseason in mind…. but I fully intend to expand and elaborate on a million and one things… but not right now.

I need more coffee… and to get dressed. It’s time to hit the rugby field and then grab my goodies for my Thanksgiving baking.

… Because I’m still offseason and I’m still baking an epic pie tomorrow morning.

Let’s be honest here, is anyone really shocked by this announcement? I think not.

Comments
  1. Tenecia says:

    I’m not shocked!!!! 🙂

    T.

  2. Hee – definitely not shocked! It’s like when I say I’m not going to race again — and then I sign up for another half marathon a few weeks later.

    And by the way – Woo-hoo!

  3. YAY! Not surprised in the LEAST hahaha but I am so so SO excited to see you kill it again 😀

  4. Ann says:

    I have to say I’m not surprised at all….and it always feels good when you “put it out there”. Whew! Now that that’s done…here comes the training!

    Becca, I have to say I enjoy your blog very much and I’m looking forward to the next post, the next week and the next competition!

    I hope your week is GRAND….and Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. Lisa says:

    Not shocked, but VERY excited for you!

  6. Lisa says:

    I am not one bit shocked. I knew you couldn’t stay away. And I know you will kick ass, just like you always do.

  7. r.libRachel says:

    Exciting! I’m thinking of starting to train for my fierst one next spring or summer as well =)
    http://www.sweetheartadventures.blogspot.com
    Rachel

Leave a Reply

