Secret Ingredients

Posted: October 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

Well today is the day.

The day I bake my first ever totally 100% from scratch pie.

Instead of following a recipe… I mooshed three different ideas and recipes into one and well… It’s starting to smell good?!

I want to say the secret ingredient is love… but I’ll be honest in saying that while I’m no expert in love… I’m pretty sure there shouldn’t be so many four letter words spoken in it.

… It’s the thought that counts?!

photo

It may not look pretty… or store bought… or edible… but damnit this pie is going to rock the socks off of Thanksgiving dinner!

… Even if it means I need to get everyone totally drunk to eat it.

Happy Thanksgiving all you Canadians!

Hope you’re enjoying the freakishly hot temperatures!

Comments
  1. Jess says:

    Have a great day!

  2. haha! good luck woman! I suck at baking pies.

  3. Chelsea says:

    This looks delish! LOL!

  4. Ann says:

    It looks delicious and I bet it tastes wonderful….Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. So, how did it go?? What kind of pie was it? Happy Thanksgiving to you!!!
    P.S. How is it that time of year already?

  6. I’m so excited to see how it turns out! I’ve been wanting to bake a pie from scratch for months now but just haven’t got the courage to do it yet!

  7. marlopnwgirl says:

    your pie crust looks WAY better than mine did when i made ryan Apple pie.. Howd it turn out?

Leave a Reply

