Work Fail

Posted: October 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

Yesterday I was um… kind of a bum. While my love for 90210 was renewed my lack of productivity was a little weird for me.

So I set up a plan. Since I went to bed fairly early, I knew I’d be up early. I had breakfast and was on the bus at 10:30 to head out to a little strip mall. I knew Old Navy was having a great sale, so off I went. I ended up with a knit sweater, a long sleeve top and a semi-dressy tank top for 19$. Um score.

Then I ended up in the Bulk Barn… and Winners… and then Sobeys and Zellers… Then the bus to the mall… to the other sobeys (the first one didn’t have my last recipe ingredient), walmart and for coffeeeeeeeeeee.

I also had 20 minutes to kill waiting for my bus so I decided this year was the year I looked good in jeggings.

oct 010 I had seen these pink jeggings in American Eagle on the weekend and since they have a 10$ off denim sale I thought why not.

The issue? They’re more crazy stretchy twill than denim…. and well, my athletic body with short little legs still looks awful in jeggings. Thankfully I was able to laugh the hilarious sight in the mirror off… probably because I was able to still fit into a size 2…. just in a really unflattering fit. Nice. Real nice.

By the time I got home it was almost 4. Oops. So much for my day. I threw in some laundry, had some foods and am about to head off to the gym. It’s deadlift day. The cold weather seems to be effecting my hip, but I’m hoping with a good warm up… and a jumbo cup of coffee… I’ll be good to go.

I had intended to do a few hours of work… the end result? About an hour and a half. Oh well. Good intentions right? I just found out friday I’m at a trade show all day… then in the gym all night. Thankfully it’s my night off from teaching, but it’s going to be a long day.

But… on the plus side, for all you mothering types out there, my fridge looks better!

oct 012

AND… I get a hot meal tonight. What what! Oh the little things that excite me now!

Time to hit legs hard… one last chill moment before the crazy work week begins!

Comments
  1. Kristi says:

    This post is hilarious! Every 6 months or so I think to myself, ‘self, this is the season you will look good in skinny jeans’. Nope….never gonna happen. I’m small as well (as in about a size 2) but I have some mean dancer/squatter/plyo-tastic (and genetically muscular) legs and it’s just NEVER gonna happen. I get a good laugh out of it too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

