Karma, Thou Art a Bitch

Posted: October 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

Well I shot myself in the foot this week.

Figuratively, not literally.

No one is stupid enough to give me a gun, trust me.

After my 10K race I expected to be in tons of pain. I wasn’t.

Training heavy legs the day after a 10k race I didn’t train for should have sucked. It didn’t.

Invincible.

Unstoppable.

Can’t touch me.

Yeah…. and then I fell down the stairs.

Not too sure how it happened. I was rushing, it was dark, I wasn’t paying attention, slippery socks, whatever.

I missed the second or third to last step coming down into my place and down I went.

Hard.

A couple of bruises to my elbow/shoulder… but the worst, and most painful is my right knee. Bruising, swelling, pain.

Fantastic.

Taking it easy today, ran my errands because I had to. Iced it. Chilled.

Yes, I will be going to the gym tonight. I will train, but I won’t do cardio. It’s really not THAT bad… just a gentle reminder sometimes I do need to slow down.

A sucky gentle reminder, but one none the less.

Go Team Klutz

Comments
  1. I hope your knee heals soon! I hate when I’m in a rush and know I should slow down and then end up tripping or doing something stupid and getting hurt. I usually get hurt from tripping over my dog. The last time I tripped over him, I broke two of my toes, ouch! Trust me, it wasn’t fun doing cardio with two broken twos! It hurt!

  2. Holly says:

    That sucks! Hope it gets better soon!

  3. I hope that leg heals up soon! Too bad the world couldn’t have given you a nicer reminder to slow down rather than making you fall down the stairs.

  4. oh no:( i am sorry. ice it up!

  5. Kimmy says:

    Yikes 😦 Sorry to hear this Becca! Get better soon hun 🙂

  6. allieksmith says:

    Aw, Becca, I’m so sorry you had a fall 😦 I hope your knee feels better ASAP!

  7. skippysays says:

    Aw, I’m sorry 😦 I feel you on the needing to slow down sometimes. Congrats on doing the 10k so successfully though!
    http://www.saysskippy.blogspot.com

  8. Oh no hun!!!!

    I’m so sorry! 😦 I hope it heals up SUPER quick!

  9. Ann says:

    I’m SO late in commenting….but I have been keeping up! How are you feeling now?

Leave a Reply

