How to Ruin a Ballerina Costume

Posted: November 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

…. by adding motorcycle boots and  looking like Avril Lavine.

halloween

Last night we all  bundled up and headed out to visit three or four houses in the neighborhood.

halloween4

halloween2 

My mother pointed out I enjoyed Halloween more this year than I did as a child of “suitable halloween age”. I spent my day running all over town trying to find pumpkins and ended up with a Fritz-o-Lantern… and his minion black cat o lantern

halloween 007

halloween 012

Please forget that I graduated at the top of my design classes. I have zero artistic ability and it shows.

Can you see the resemblance?

halloween 011

I can honestly say I thoroughly enjoyed Halloween this year…. candy and all. I enjoyed myself, but didn’t overindulge and that’s pretty fantastic in my mind right now.

Now I’m off to enjoy one last night at home… my last cheat meal (… more on that later) and some girl talk with the bestie.

Happy November everyone!

How did your Halloween go?!

Comments
  1. Your pumpkin carving skills are better than mine would be had I carved a pumpkin! You and Fritz are just too cute!

  2. Ann says:

    It looked like it WAS a fun Halloween! The cat jack-o-lanterns are adorable!

  3. allieksmith says:

    Happy November! I must say, your nephew… is so cute! 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed your Halloween!

Leave a Reply

