Total Confession Thursday

Posted: November 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

This has been a confession a longgggg time coming. It may have me banned from blogging, or at least turned into an outcast, but I don’t care. Here it is….

I just don’t like pumpkin

There, I said it.

I made homemade pumpkin latte’s last fall, I tried pumpkin oats, pumpkin pie, hell I even tried pumpkin spice coffee from JavaMoose

sept 002 I just don’t love it. Am I repulsed by it?

No… I wouldn’t go that far. I mean, I do like pumpkin spice cookies.

cookies 007

…. Especially smothered in cream cheese frosting.

But what isn’t good smothered in cream cheese frosting!? (the correct answer is nothing)

So alas, I’m super pumped that pumpkin will hopefully be disappearing again now that November is here. Especially with a little something something I brought back from Saint John with me.

halloween 030

While peppermint mocha is actually available YEAR ROUND from JavaMoose I haven’t picked any up for a bit. It took trips for all four locations to find it… but I did. And then I packed up my old faithful coffee pot, favorite ridiculous zebra mug and headed back to Moncton.

halloween 029

While this place is only temporary and I am trying to avoid bringing TOO much of my crap here I realized having some comforts of home are needed and brought this with me. In the next few weeks I’ll be doing a lot of work from home and to save money on coffee and not have to run out all the time will be a huge help.

Especially on those bitter cold early mornings!

Now if you’re still with me and don’t hate on Becca for hating on pumpkin… I must be off, big day today… but I will be back with a tasty, tasty recipe tomorrow!

How do YOU feel about pumpkin? Worth the hype? Or are  you all about the peppermint mocha!?

Comments
  1. Maxine says:

    I totally agree on the pumpkin thing…I absolutely hate pumpkin. I tried pumpkin spice coffee a few years back cause I was reading about how good it was on blogs and I spit it out immediately, it was disgusting. I’ve had it other ways also and was not impressed either. I just don’t get the fascination with it.

    I am very excited about peppermint everything making it’s way out now, I can’t wait!!

  2. chouka777 says:

    I don’t like pumpkin either… yuk!!!

  3. BAH YOU TOOK THE WORDS OUT OF MY MOUTH! I loved it last year when I was over-restricting (wouldn’t call it a relapse into anorexia *per se* but I was holding myself to 1300 cals/day and lifting and doing cardio 7x/wk so it wasn’t exactly *healthy*) but tried it this year and ohmygodew. NASTY. The flavor is disgusting, the texture is just horrifying….ugh. Hate it.

  4. Meg says:

    I certainly like pumpkin but I certainly don’t LOVE it and obsess over it. Sure, it’s good for you and it’s a fun color, but other than that…I don’t get the hype, haha.

  5. Dawn says:

    I have never had pumpkin anything. I should try it but now you have me a bit scared…lol

  6. esmemerrie says:

    I feel you!! I am SO SICK of all these pumpkin recipes on every. single. blog! Except yours. Thanks 😉

  7. I love pumpkin, so just send me all your pumpkin java moose beans. I’ll take care of it 😀

  8. Claire says:

    My dearest Becca! How you make me smile!

Leave a Reply

