Not So Goodlife

Posted: November 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s 530am. A gorgeous morning really for November. Chilly, but no wind.

20111108-052709.jpg

I’m still wearing capris without freezing. That’s a win for this time of year in Canada in my books.

So what’s the issue?

My alarm went off at 4:40 this morning. Meals and bag packed I poured my coffee, threw on some clothes and walked the 15 minutes to the goodlife gym I go to by my house.

I have to hit the road super early for Fredericton but wanted to get my cardio in since I don’t know how late I’ll be.

The problem?

20111108-053108.jpg

Looks pretty not open eh? Yup, been sitting outside for 30 minutes. 20 cars or so in the parking lot.

My guess is they contain people ready to toss a dumbbell like I am. At this point im just hoping they show the #%*^ up soon so I can shower and hit the road on time.

Seriously goodlife… If this happens often see you later, this chick doesn’t need stress during prep.

Comments
  1. I hope they do too. What the heck! (Someone is about to be fired)…

  2. allieksmith says:

    AW BUMMER ! I saw your tweets this AM and I felt for ya.. I go to a gym that loves to open super late on Saturday mornings.. the only day that I just want to get my day STARTED.

  3. Meg says:

    There’s nothing more irritating than that. Someone needs to be fired, or kicked in the anus.

  4. Kathy says:

    I smell a free month of membership!!

  5. Kristy says:

    Exactly the reason I left Goodlife, sad to say, but it seems to be common across Canada 😦

  6. Yikes! Did they ever show up???? What a PAIN in the ass. It’s not like you wake up that early for fun. If only they could repay you in sleep!

  7. Hopefully someone showed up eventually. Seriously…how can they just show up late? I bet they had a lot of not-so-happy people waiting for them!

  8. Oh man that sucks!! SO disappointing! & mega inconvenient too.

  9. Ann says:

    I’m not familiar with that gym…are they open 24 hours? If so, that’s B-A-D!

Leave a Reply

