Twas the Day Before Prep…

Posted: November 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

…Yeah. Tomorrow. Prep. Christmas? What?!

I’m kind of excited.

… and by kind of I mean beyond excited. Yes, this is the FIFTH show I’ve prepped for (oh my I’m getting oldddddd) but the whole experience will be different. With my decision to switch coaches/teams things will run differently. The biggest change is now I have a “meal plan” (that I can and will change) and someone is actually doing my workouts for me.

Whoa.

Oh, and cardio? yeah. 20 minutes.

TWENTY MINUTES.

I think.

I haven’t got the full plan yet. I wish I could sit home all day and wait. But alas… you know, that whole “work” thing.

An email popped up last night asking if I would seriously be okay with eggs more than 1-2X a day? Ummm…

april 19 003

april 19 004

There are some big changes on the diet front…. which I will get into once I actually see my full diet. At first I was well, having a bit of a meltdown about it.

Tip of the day: Don’t start googling when you’re already having a work meltdown… you will in turn have a diet meltdown.

There has now been at least four emails to my new coach saying “I swear I’m not crazy. I promise I’m not controlling. Please don’t hate me”… or something along those lines.

Hey, we all have our bad days right?!

So here goes nothing. Prep number 5. Which clearly means we need a photo progression right?! When you’ve got nothing original, recycle!

Show number 1! IDFA Novice Classic, May 2010. Boy was I clueless… but hooked!

transformation

Number two! IDFA Montreal Classic! July, 2011. A tough personal time for me, but I felt good getting on stage. Really loved the backstage/competitor atmosphere and was ready to be done… for three days when I decided I wanted to prep again. Oh my.

OMG!

Number three! IDFA Eastern Canada Classic. October 2011. A little better, last show of the year, got called a fat beauty queen, but I still felt confident and like I rocked it. (… and wasn’t dead last! A win in my books!)

resize

… and of course number four. IDFA Ottawa/Gatineau Classic, July 2011. I have never had so much fun competing. While I bombed in fitness model, I met my goal ten times over in figure (where it mattered) and had a total blast. I compete for fun and this show was FUN.

…. Except for the food poisoning I got from my burger after. Stupid Ottawa.

capclassic 026 So there you have it… the past experiences in a nutshell.

Lots to talk about soon, goals, plans, how crazy prep through the holidays (and my birthday AGAIN!!) will be.

I’m excited. So should you be!

Happy Sunday Folks!

Comments
  1. Happy Sunday to you as well!!!

    That is a lot of eggs! We love eggs in our house too, we eat them almost every morning for breakfast! They really stick with me and I just love them all around anyways!

  2. allieksmith says:

    Cheers to prep # 5 and lots of eggs!!!

  3. Dotsie says:

    Love the pics! I must have missed the fat beauty queen comment….who said that?!

    5th prep-wow, time flies!

    Enjoy your Sunday!

  4. I feel like it was just yesterday…or January when you were going through your last prep beginnings. Wow. Egg champion and good luck girl! 🙂

  5. Wait wait someone called *you* a fat beauty queen? The beauty queen part = dead on. Fat? Realllllllyyyy? I sincerely hope not. I’ll have to go beat someone down 😉

    Also, I LOVE EGGS. So much. They are hands down my FAVORITE protein source 😀

  6. A L says:

    Wow, you look so great in all your photos! Good luck on your journey. I’ll be rooting for you!

  7. Dawn says:

    Eggs, eggs and more eggs…not sure if I could do that.

    Why would someone call you a fat beauty queen? That’s a bunch of crap!

    Good luck with your 5th prep….exciting!

Leave a Reply

