More of a Hot Mess Than Me

Posted: December 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

… that about sums up the state of the kitchen

I turned a stack of ingredients mom left me….

 Dec 18 018     

… into a giant mess.

Dec 18 035

At least everything looks good!

  Dec 18 026  

… and my 12 noon egg whites tasted pretty awesome.

 Dec 18 030    

Yes, I clearly do love my dirty old Dymatize shirt from Popeye’s… .mostly because it was free and is not an XXL like they usually give me.

Now to go take the bread out of the oven and get to cleaning. Ew. The worst part.

At least the baking is DONE though!

Did you bake for the holidays?!

Comments
  1. I pretend to bake during the Holidays. Will I bake…maybe….maybe not.

  2. Dawn says:

    No baking for me…my husband does not allow me in the kitchen…lol

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Mmmm egg whites 😉 I haven’t baked anything for the holidays because I’m too afraid I will eat them! Plus baking isn’t really my thing…which I guess is a good thing for myself hahaha!

  4. Ann says:

    Did I ever! I usually bake over a dozen types of cookies and a couple of different breads, but I limited myself this year – only 4 cookies and one bread…but delicious!

  5. Oh God I never clean the oven. Ever. I clean it before we move out of an apartment so we get our security deposit back and that is IT. I know that makes me disgusting. Sorry. Can’t change now! =P haha

  6. I have to make a white chocolate peppermint cheesecake today and then that’s it. I’m done baking until this time next year!!!

Leave a Reply

