Christmas Snapshots… Because I’m Lazy

Posted: December 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

I feel like the last few days have just… flown by. It’s been a little nutty.

But in a good way. For once my holidays weren’t spent jamming giant easels onto planes, debating on 7 or 18 pairs of shoes to pack, watching the weather network constantly to be sure my flights wouldn’t be delayed or cancelled.

The difference this year? … I’m in prep. (as if you hadn’t noticed)

I did decide NOT to go to the gym christmas day. My gym was open from 11-3 and I could have gone… but I chose to nap. A 4:30 wakeup call for SANTA and a long day with the family drained me. I made good choices food wise but did not follow my meal plan 100% (which was approved by the coach).

I woke up Boxing Day (a holiday on the east coast) feeling a bit meh. I drank very little water, a boatload of candy cane coffee and a glass of wine Christmas day, so that coupled with the odd food left me feeling bloaty and blah, but I hit the gym and woke up today feeling completely normal. A bit puffy, but not massive and gross like OCD Becca was worried about.

I’m sure the big details will come out gradually, but for now, my Christmas in photos.

First… Despite grim predictions, we DID have a white Christmas.

 Dec 18 069

Christmas Eve. Family tradition states lobster rolls and a lazy night. I Becca-fied it with a lobster, turkey bacon egg white omelet and veggies

Dec 18 048

Dec 18 049

Christmas morning. Just after arriving home from the brother’s place to see Griffin open his SANTA gifts.

Dec 18 054

Dec 18 056

Dec 18 059

Dec 18 057

Dec 18 062

Post gift breakfast… another family tradition. Dad cooks a jumbo breakfast.

Dec 18 060

Dec 18 065

Dec 18 063

Dec 18 064

Dec 18 038

Christmas Day dinner… um yeah, mega fail on the whole “turkey aspect” of dinner. But come on, we’ve all seen the pictures of turkeys, I’ve got the good stuff. My latest creation.

Dec 18 040

Dec 18 044

Dec 18 047

Dec 18 067

                  Dec 18 068 

And there you have it. One basic, lazy ass Christmas recap.

Prep is 100% back on, feeling great, getting stronger (thanks to pie) and kicking butt. Team email went out tonight and we’ve got until January 7th to “work off the candy canes”  and take progress pictures. I’m a-ok with that little break. Big changes… big changes.

Picking up my new kicks tomorrow! Stay tuned for me preaching about how awesome they are and how non-painful my hip is in a week!

… a girl can dream at least!

How was your christmas holiday?!

Comments
  1. Ann says:

    It looks like your Christmas was enchanting. The kids are adorable and Fritz is too cute! Happy New Year!

  2. I think it’s totally okay to live a balanced life and enjoy the holidays!! It looks like you enjoyed them in a healthy way :] I always make my own food for family events..this year I made roasted veggies and a Quinoa Salad – everyone liked this “healthy” food & I loved that everyone enjoyed it so much ;] eating clean can be so tasty! GOOD LUCK with prep! I have a show coming up in March so I’m on that clean eating train with you :] like always!

  3. Looks like an awesome Christmas!! =) Does Fritz always lick your protein lid for you? That’s adorable =)

  4. Ha I love your Christmas photos. It seriously reminds me of my family. I love Griffen and his plain piece of toast. I loled out loud to that one.

  5. Great Christmas recap! 🙂
    Candy cane ice cream where have you been all my life??

  6. Elizabeth says:

    I am craving those amazing looking omelets you make. Wow, they look so delicious. Your cat is adorable too hehe

  7. allieksmith says:

    I’m glad you were able to enjoy a day off and not feel too guilty after. Awesome! I can’t wait to see the new shoes!

  8. Lisa says:

    Glad you had a good Christmas! I love the pictures of Fritz, always makes me giggle. =) Happy New Year to you too!!

Leave a Reply

