Deadlifting Round Two

Posted: January 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

Back in early December Christmas came early when I hit my 200lb deadlift goal earlier than planned.

I immediately decided to shoot for 225lbs and then before I could get to the gym for another Becca style leg workout I started prep, my new workouts did not include deadlifts and I guess I just assumed my legs would be shot with you know… cardio everyday from prep.

But then I actually got looking at my plan and I have very little cardio, NO cardio on leg days and yeah, my strength hasn’t changed.

… or so I think.

With my new plan I have a four day split, then a rest day before rinsing and repeating. In those four days, two are leg days (quads and hamstrings are separated), therefore in a five day span I only do cardio TWICE.

While my workouts for the last few weeks have been very different than my “usual” I really don’t feel like I lost a lot of strength, so I’m very curious to see what happens when I hit the gym this morning for deadlifts, round two.

I’m not counting on a stellar performance today… but fully intend to hit 225lbs sooner rather than later.

tomorrow-is-woe-is-me-wednesday

That about sums up my thoughts on today. I’m anxiously awaiting the departure of the Roger’s tech here fixing our internet/tv/phone so I can grab my fancy new sneakers and hit the gym for leg day to see where I stand.

Should be interesting… but good. Very very good.

I expect to  have trouble walking tomorrow. In the best way possible.

What are you being positive about today?

Comments
  1. Liz says:

    LOVE it! Love your new goal–225 is gonna be a breeze for you! Gotta love not being able to walk right after a workout!

  2. allieksmith says:

    Good luck! I hope you hit your new goal 🙂

  3. Yaaaaaaaaay 😀 I know you’re gonna hit that 225 SUPER soon. 275 this year for suuuuuure!

  4. Ann says:

    You are amazing! I know you’ll reach and surpass this goal in record time, too!

Leave a Reply

