When Life Hands You Lemons

Posted: January 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

… Break out the tequila!

tequila

To be completely and totally honest… outside of prep things are a bit… stressful.

I was dealing with everything really well, staying super positive and just focusing on telling myself that everything always works out and this will too… But the past few days I’ve been finding it harder and harder to stay positive.

Why it’s suddenly hitting me like this, I don’t know. I don’t want to do the whole “vague blogging” thing, but I’m not quite ready to get into the details, but what I can and will say is that things ARE turning around, and hopefully tomorrow afternoon I will have some very good news to share.

… Because lord knows i could use some right about now.

But until then, time to hit the gym. It’s shoulders and abs day. I promise I will take photos if I fall off another bosu. I’m cool like that.

Oh… and BTW, 275 on deads yesterday. Up 5 lbs. Without my back completely ruining me today. Awesome. I’m getting there!

Happy Monday people!

Comments
  1. I’m sorry to hear about the ongoing stress. But it sounds like your prep is going very well, which is awesome. Mind those bosu balls!

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Happy Monday! I hope that good news comes through! Good job on the deads too, that’s really awesome *jealous*!

  3. Holly says:

    Missed you! I love reading about prep (even if I never want to do that) AND your life!

  4. I was actually just thinking about you and hoping everything was okay! Sending good vibes your way!v 🙂

  5. Fingers crossed that you get good news today!!!!

Leave a Reply

