2012: Taking Chances?

Posted: February 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

So 2011 was definitely the year of changes.

Different prep style, the move, the jobs, the well… changes. Don’t even get me started, I’ve rambled more than enough on that lately.

july 13 005

2012 may just be the year of taking chances.

A new coach and team.

A new living situation.

A new job.

Tomorrow I’m taking another chance that makes me kind of nervous. It’s funny the confidence I can have until I’m put to the test and then I turn to mush inside. But with that being said, my gym bag is packed for the morning… with some slightly nicer clothes than usual and tomorrow night I’m going out on a limb and hopefully making a change for the better.

Until then, I’m crossing my fingers I don’t have to brush off or chip ice off the car again tomorrow morning. I did it THREE TIMES today (damn you Canada) and was really not impressed.

Shoulders in the morning… you know what that means. Cardio. Yuck.

… I mean yay. Big yay.

funny-dog-pictures-exercise-motivation

Comments
  1. Oh my! Good luck girl! 🙂

  2. Michelle says:

    🙂 Hope you’re having fun – and that cardio didn’t kill you!

Leave a Reply

