Totally Honest Here

Posted: February 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

52917364341215002_D83YNsC2_c (1)

Yup. That’s me today.

What’s my issue?

No clue. At all.

I had a great workout this morning. Cardio was good. I even had someone comment that I’m working really hard.

Work was okay, different trainer so it was actually interesting… up until 4 when we wrote our final test and the classroom suddenly became sweltering hot. I’m never any temperature other than “bitterly cold” so that was unexpected.

… and now I’m home. And hungry.

(yes, blaming cardio)

Totally hungry and just… down. It’s one of those nights where every little thing sets me off and makes me start to tear up…. and I’m so not usually an emotional person.

To top it off I got my meal plan changes tonight and while it should help fix my morning hunger it includes 20 minutes of moderate cardio on leg days. With the promise of a new training plan by Friday to start on the 11th I just… feel off.

I feel cranky and snotty and like a whiny little bitch.

It’s one of those nights when I just want to curl up on the couch and be a bum… yet even Fritz is avoiding me. But of course.

I’m being completely ridiculous and I know it. I’m doing less than half the cardio I was last prep (even with adding in TWO sessions more), still eating more food and resting more. I remember thinking yesterday how much energy I had running around getting groceries and stuff yesterday and comparing it to how heavy my body felt last prep from cardio… yet now I’m whining. Go figure.

So here’s to a better Tuesday on the books tomorrow. Things can only go up from where I am right now.

Comments
  1. Awe sorry to hear girl. I’ve had those days and just stepping back is so important. Here is to things going up tomorrow! 🙂

  2. Trey Ramsey says:

    Love the honesty… things will turn around.

  3. Andrea says:

    I’ve been there! I’ve still got fruit & almond butter in my diet (15 weeks out) and some days I complain??!! why??! Because I want CAKE!!! lol… keep it up!

  4. Michelle says:

    I SO had one of these morning. Not necessarily the hunger – but just tearing up and being overly emotional and dram. I’m not even PMSing so I’m not sure what my deal is. This afternoon will be better — and so will tonight! Hope today is a better day for you 🙂

  5. Lisa says:

    I totally get it. I think it’s hormones and lack of carbs. At least that’s what it always was for me. Whine away, who cares. Be grumpy, it’s okay! =)

Leave a Reply

