Off to Rehab I Go

Posted: February 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

Is everyone enjoying their weekend?

…. Mine is already over.

*yay*

Sadly I only have one day off this week thanks to a shift change. Not impressed. Getting up at 7:30 today, progress pics, food, planning, gym, three grocery stores, a long 30km/hr drive home behind a crazy person in the storm, meal prep and more meal prep.

After I got everything ready for meal prep I cooked up a meal and went into the living room to sit and chill for a few while i ate. Mom walked into the living room and simply said “you need to go to rehab”

I didn’t even need to ask what for.

photo (19)

In addition to this pile, there was already five more filled in the fridge… plus a whole box of it in the garage with my Montreal stuff.

Eating off a plate is a luxury I tell you!

I did make a little pit stop this morning to grab a little bit of a Valentine’s day gift for myself. Seeing how I can’t get a date, let alone a boyfriend to buy me gifts for valentine’s day, I’m keeping up with last year’s tradition and treating myself. I bought something that I wasn’t intending to… but once I slipped them on i felt… like ME again. Even in my nike capris and ratty lululemon hoodie I felt so normal. I couldn’t resist swiping the debit card (super cheap toooooo!)

I also got a sweet deal at Java Moose when I stopped in to buy my weekly supply too. Someone left their 5$ off beans coupon you get when you finish a prepaid card for the next person buying some. Um yes. 5$ off my coffee plus a free one for buying stuff to take home. Love that place. Not just because it’s tasty. This week it’s vanilla buttercream and caramel nut fudge. Yum.

Off to watch The Help with momma and get to bed early.

Progress pictures, new workout thoughts and meal plan change updates coming up… once my brain feels less foggy.

Happy weekend!

Comments
  1. berrybody says:

    Keep up the good work! I schlep tons of Tupperware to work each day, too. It can be annoying at times, but being prepared definitely works – and saves you money!

  2. I have no idea how you do it all Becca! Seriously. I would be asleep on the floor. haha!

  3. heeeheeeeheeee,i think i need rehab too!!!!
    😀

  4. Michelle says:

    LOL – this is my brother (the one who competes). Y’all are a unique bunch 🙂

Leave a Reply

