Unexpected Response

Posted: March 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

Wow… that’s about all I can say to the reactions I got to yesterday’s blog post. I really really really wasn’t expecting it to be so… positive.

I’m really blown away by the comments (and emails) I received and I want to thank all of you for being so beyond awesome.

Oddly after talking about the crap thinspiration on pinterest yesterday, today I found this. Seems fitting.

expect Yeah. Just doesn’t happen.

Anyway.

Does anyone know what tomorrow is? … don’t say Wednesday. (Its MY thursday anyway)

Tomorrow is… SIX AND A HALF WEEKS OUT.

Holy ^&%$

Yeah. How did that happen?!

I don’t know what made it real all of a sudden. The days are moving by so fast, the changes are coming and it’s just… like a freight train I can’t stop. Show day is a coming.

Work has been insanely busy so I feel like I get up and get my training and cardio over with then come home and it’s like zombie mode. Click on my “stories” and zone out or read a bit more of the second Hunger Games book (almost done!). But today it was different, there was an email from the coach about ordering team clothing. Wow, it’s official. The details are coming into play.

It’s about time I head down to the garage where all my stuff from Montreal is stored and grab my show bag and start looking into makeup and what things I need to pick up. Wow. That’s all I can say.

On the training front I’m back in my groove. I’m even wearing matching clothing every now and then!

photo (41) I can’t express how much I love those nike pro combat tights…. and how much I want sports chek to get some of the shorts in stock so I can buy a pair like 2 days ago.

Also I can’t express how much I miss forever 21 in the same mall as my gym (… or the same province). I could really go for some more of those wonderful 3$ tank tops. Must order soon?!

So yes. Things are moving along. Show plans are being made, a cinco de mayo/housewarming/blated birthday party is being planned, life is MOVING. I love it.

What do you love today?!

Comments
  1. Michelle says:

    That’s because you spoke the truth. And we love you 🙂 Being healthy, fit, and in shape isn’t easy, but it can become routine and just the way it is.

    I love running…even if it hated me this weekend!

  2. It’s getting so close! AHHH. I can’t wait to see how you do!

  3. D. says:

    I was going ask what tank you’re wearing in that picture – so it’s from F21? Must look!!!

  4. Elizabeth says:

    For one, I’m loving your outfit in that pic! Looks comfy 😀 I’m also loving that the weekend isn’t far away!

  5. After work and gym- yes, all I am is a worthless zombie by the time I get home to relax. No wonder my weekends usually start with me passing out on my couch by 10 on Friday nights!

    6.5 weeks will be over before you know it! Keep on keepin on! 😉

  6. Um, are those delts poppin or what?! Progress!!

  7. WOW your arms look amazing!!!!!!

    And geeez time sure is flying!

Leave a Reply

