Brand New Chick

Posted: March 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

Yesterday was a long ass day.

After I posted yesterday I headed off to check out one last apartment. Cute, but no character. Hands down I committed to the first apartment I looked at last Friday and sent in my application. Fingers crossed everything is a-ok and after April 1st I’m soaking in my clawfoot tub looking up at the clouds through my skylight.

In celebration (and to kill time) I headed to Home Depot to pick up a small house plant to start my pinterest aided apartment transformation. Unfortunately I got sidetracked by a shelf of clearance jumbo tropical plants.

mar 12 018

Two big tropical plants for 5$ each?! Yes please.

I don’t know what was funnier, the look on my mom’s face when I walked into the house at midnight carrying those last night or me driving around town with them in the backseat.

mar 12 019

After that little adventure it was off to the gym for shoulders, quads, calves and cardioooooo. I thought it would suck because I was tired. But it kind of rocked.

I love the new workout feel and excitement, definitely kept me going. Plus knowing cardio was only 30 minutes long… in 6 minute intervals…. made that kind of simple and sweaty. Loved it.

Then of course it was off to work. Crazy. Crazy day. So busy and long. My breaks are so messed up it’s not even funny and you HAVE to take them at certain times. So stupid.

Whatever, got home just before midnight and went right to bed. Up yet again at 5:30 to drive mom to work. I can say that honestly I should NOT have been driving in the exhuasted state I was this morning, but I did and I made it home alive where I promptly took off my sneakers and coat, walked down the hall and crawled right back into bed for a few hours.

I woke up feel SO SO SO much better. It’s a rest day and I’ve literally been sitting on the couch, drinking coffee, eating my meals and chilling. It’s been so relaxing. I actually ate my egg whites freshly cooked… on a plate… with a fork. This is huge people.

I showered. In my barefeet. For longer than 30 seconds.

Today is my short day at work, so i don’t even have to be there until 3:30. Crazyyyyyyyy! I have a few HOME related errands to run as well as a quick stop to pick up a new supplement I’m adding and then off to a (hopefully!) painless short work day.

As an added bonus my new toy arrived today!

photo (43) My recalled ipod was sent back in January and my replacement finally arrived today! Not bad to get the 8g new touch nano in exchange for my 6 year old 2g original nano right?!

Now to fill it up for the gym tomorrow! Let’s hear your music suggestions!

Comments
  1. I hope you get the apartment! I assume they’re Fritz accepting?

    Country isn’t usually gym pump-up material but I do love it. Brantley Gilbert and Eric Church (Chief) are constantly being playing on my iPod since seeing them in January.

  2. Julie says:

    Those plants are going to be perfect with your new skylights! I love it!

    No music suggestions from me. I am a music idiot and can’t figure iTunes out. I usually just rock out to the radio and call it a day.

  3. My rest days are the same way. Filled with sleeping and watching TV. Boo for lack of apartment finding but you will find a lovely one!

Leave a Reply

