More of the White Stuff

Posted: March 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

No no, I’m not talking about me

albino Yeah, it’s definitely the end of winter and I’m looking whiter than ever before.

But, I am standing strong and refusing to hit the tanning beds. It’s been 3 years since i swore off them and so far I have resisted and I’m proud of myself for it. There actually used to be tanning beds IN MY BUILDING in montreal so it was so easy to buy a pass and go every day…. which was needed considering how white I am and how horribly I tan.

Thankfully I finally put on my big girl pants and told myself what I always knew, tanning is baddddddddddd and I don’t need it. So here i am embracing MY whiteness.

But not this whiteness.

photo (40) I got off work at 11 last night and had to scrap about an inch of ice off the car. It had rained and ffeezing rain for hours, and had just switched to snow on my drive home.

Despite hearing rumors of a storm I chose to ignore them, block it out and tell myself it was just a few flurries and I’d wake up free and clear.

Yeah no. It’s pushing a foot of the white stuff.

Monday it was 12 degrees. The car sitting in the sun registered TWENTY TWO DEGEREES and now winter is back?! Seriously?! Not impressed.

So there’s my weather rant for the day.

Prep is awesome. I don’t even know how to put it other than awesome. My workouts are rocking, cardio is right on and meals are easy and put together. I STILL dont feel hungry, if anything I feel like I’m eating all.the.time.

This week with work my schedule shift change has been a been weird, but the second half of the week was much better sleep wise, and rest wise. I’ve been getting a solid 8-9 hours a night, with only one or two pee breaks/wake ups but very little trouble falling back asleep. I’ll take it. I ❤ sleep.

It’s my Friday and tomorrow I only have a few things to do, Saturday is just T3 roasting day and relaxing. It’s going to be good good good.

Five weeks, 2 days. That’s nothing.

Comments
  1. Happy “Friday” to us both! 🙂

    Sorry about the weather. It’s weirdly warm here. But I assume this means we’ll get a blizzard or something in April. Our luck is not this good.

  2. Girl Friday cannot come soon enough. I feel you on being pale-I don’t know what happened but throughout high school/early college…I never tanned…ever.. I got burnt. Then my skin changed and became so dark. I don’t know. Anyways booo for that weather.

  3. Tenecia says:

    That foundation picture made me bust out laughing!

    T.

Leave a Reply

