Sweat to Street

Posted: March 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’ve decided to take part in a little something something I saw on T’s wonderful blog

Sweat-to-Street-Sundays-for-Em

The deal? Highlight one sweaty gym style outfit and one everyday, non-gym outfit every Sunday. Hello. I’m a fashion designer by trade. Clearly I’m all over this.

The sweat?

photo (41)

Tank top: Forever 21

Very obvious sports bra: Reebok

Capris: Nike Pro Combat (<3)

Sneakers: Nike Free’s

Headband: Vintage La Senza Spirit line

Street:

photo (45) I kid, I kid…. Clearly I was too lazy to strip down trying on a dress today… and clearly wearing the wrong bra.

For the record: Totally did not buy this dress. It made my body look even more like that of a 12 year old boy. If that’s possible.

The real street:

photo (44)

Slouchy Sweater: Old Navy

White tank: Forever 21

Capris: Reversible Lululemon WunderUnders

Ring: Winners clearance case

Sunglasses: D&G

… I clearly have a thing for the hand on my hip pose. I should probably work on a new look for next week.

… and clearly my street attire is kind of gym like… but um, it was a lazy Saturday of running errands, and I really have very few things that actually still fit, so I embrace the things that do…. even if they are Lulu.

Comments
  1. OFitCarla says:

    Whew! It’s a good thing you said something. I was about to go put a dress on over my gym bra and pants for church. LOL!

  2. Tenecia says:

    Yay!!!! I love that you joined in & did this post!!!! Don’t forget to head over to my blog & add your link so folks can see your post!!!

    And I think the hand on the hip pose is a mandatory requirement for all figure competitors…lol…we all seem to do it 🙂

    T.

  3. One day I will be able to wear capris that are tight like yours…

    Looking good Becca 🙂 Love both of your outfits (not the dress one lol).

  4. I have Nike Frees too and just picked up some Nike Capris on Saturday…I don’t want to take either one off!!! The shoes are the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever worn in my life and the capris don’t make me look AS big as other capris I own.

  5. TriGirl says:

    I also adore Nike Combat Pro, and anything Lulu!

  6. Mrs. K says:

    I definitely fell for it! Ha Your real Street outfit looks wonderfully comfy and cute 🙂

  7. Lisa says:

    You are completely adorable. And I saw the first picture in the dress and thought, huh, I must not be up to date with the current styles! =) Love it!

  8. tonee78 says:

    Love your blue pants!!

  9. tonee78 says:

    Love the blue pants!

  10. I love that color blue!! You are really too funny! PS I hope you took pictures again bc this week we are featuring you!!

Leave a Reply

