Eye On the Bacon Cheeseburger

Posted: March 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

So here’s the deal.

I’m five weeks out.

Oh.Em.Gee.

The cool thing? Sitting around 2 pounds over my last stage weight, but the difference a year and a different training style has had on my body is well…. insane. I don’t feel flat/soft/squishy. I feel like my body has totally changed, for the better.

The longer you train, the more you develop your body the more muscle maturity you have, and therefore the more… solid?? … you look? When I sent my photos to the coach this week that was the general gist of my email, “I can’t believe how I look”.

I keep using words like “solid” and “thick” to describe me. Until I took these photos I was viewing that as negative… why? Um… no idea other than it’s different? My body is reacting SO differently and looks SO differently than last year that it’s a little unnerving how I look.

Yes, I admit I look 10X better and I KNOW this and I KNOW I’m brining my best package to the stage to date, but it’s… been hard to wrap my mind around the way my body and shape has changed.

The photo difference is three weeks of work. I fully admit the front photo from this week is awful, I’m not flexing my legs at all, but the thing that stands out the most (in all the photos really) is that finally… FINALLY!!! … I’m starting to show some form of shape in my arms. It’s been a long time coming. My workouts are tailored to making this happen and it’s working. 

Oh and excuse the bewildered look in the photos….

  feb 25 ft mar 19 ft

feb 25 lt sidemar 19 lt side

 

feb 25 bacl mar 19 back  

As much as I dreaded taking those photos I’m so happy I did. The changes are there. I know at this point it’s going to be slow and steady changes that may not show everyday in my regular clothes, but the changes ARE happening and that excites me beyond words.

Five more weeks. How crazy is it to me that I still have OVER A MONTH to make changes to my package on stage…. but I’m already looking 10X better than last year?!

I always thought I wasn’t capable of looking like I do now, let alone how I feel I’ll look in five weeks. I kept telling myself I used to be obese, my genetics sucks, etc etc… Excuse after excuse why I couldn’t step up my game. I don’t know where along the way this changed, but I threw those excuses to the side, changed every part of my prep and it paid off. I let go of all the preconceived notions I had in my head and just trusted I could do it.

… and I did.

Five more weeks… Time to keep my eye on the bacon cheeseburger and get this done.

Comments
  1. Lisa says:

    Wow Becca you look amazing. Definitely there are changes there, yay! I just can’t imagine 5 more weeks, you look stage ready now! I love, love, love the positivity, keep it up. You deserve it and you look great!! =)

  2. Yay!!! I can’t believe you are already 5 weeks out. It seems like you just started, but you have made amazing progress. You’ll be making that bacon cheeseburger your bitch in no time. 🙂

  3. Cara says:

    Wow is right!! Look at those shoulders popping and tight mid section! Nice work!

    I’m on a figure journey of my own but this is my first time hitting the stage.
    Check it out: http://16weekfigure.tumblr.com/progress
    What a battle it has been.

    I’ve followed your blog for quite sometime and love it because I live in Alberta so all the products and weather you post, I can directly relate to! ha

    Ps–did you order a new suit for this show? what color you going with?
    –Cara

  4. You look amazing and I agree-I def see some changes in your arms. I always lose weight from my arms first, and then my legs. Random. Anyways-I’m so happy that you are so happy with where you are 🙂

  5. ucsumma says:

    You look great Becca! You can definitely notice the difference in your Back and Delts for sure.

  6. Tess says:

    Amazing!!!!

  7. Christina B. says:

    Lookin’ good! Go get it, girl!

    CB

    http://gofiguregirl.wordpress.com

  8. looking leaner then ever!!

Leave a Reply

